We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Absolutely love to visit Gulf Tides and Longboat Key each spring. Wonderful time had by all with fabulous shopping, food and entertainment. Not overly hot or humid. Terrific staff and views! Love our time spent here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The units were very comfortable and the facilities were nice. I loved the beach. So pretty. The staff was very accommodating and super nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Long Boat Key and we are so happy we chose Gulf Tides. We had a unit on the Gulf side which was a perfect spot to enjoy amazing sunsets, and long walks on the beach. The beach area was clean and beautiful and had more than enough chairs for all guests. We were also able to enjoy grilling on the gas grill several nights. The staff was excellent as well. On our first morning we thought we had a problem with the shower and called (even though there is no one on site on Sundays). Within less than thirty minutes someone came. And though there was indeed not a problem he was cheerful and accommodating. The location and its proximity to the other keys as well as Sarasota made it an ideal location. We definitely hope to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Outstanding location, beautiful beach. Staff very accommodating and most helpful. The Staff put on a nice cookout one day and did a wonderful job. Good time to meet some of the other guests and enjoy the surroundings. Would choose this well kept place again if we return to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first experience at the Gulf Tides resort on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and the 5th year stay on Longboat Key. All other experiences were elsewhere on the Key but in our opinion rating the Gulf Tides as our "best" experience and first choice should we return again.
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the unit, the overall maintenance of the grounds and facilities with emphasis on the "on site" office management & maintenance staff.
The private beach, covered areas and lounging chairs were ample. This was in addition to the tennis court & private pool
The Monday morning continental breakfast and Wednesday noon barbeque was a special treat plus providing an opportunity for us to meet other guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Roy432,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have to agree... we think we're the best too! Hope to see you again in the near future and once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The beach is beautiful & quiet, nice birds & soft sand, Units are nicely kept and with nice furnishings, full kitchen and laundry. Staff always very pleasant and there when you need them. Love to look out the window and see the water. My favorite time is taking morning coffee out to the lounge chair and watching the soft waves. Have been coming here for about 15 years and still is my favorite place to come back to.
Bonnie

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for your review and we're happy you still visit us after all these years! Morning coffee and the Gulf...can't beat that! Looking forward to seeing you again years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been visiting Gulf Tides of Longboat Key for 15 years now. I've come to know the area well, and really can't think of a better place to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Sarasota. This is not a mega resort, but a cozy, low key location which provides easy access to some beautiful and uncrowded Gulf shoreline. Each unit is equipped with a kitchen, laundry facilities, cable television, and internet access. The Publix grocery is a mere half mile away, and Sarasota itself and a number of small beachside towns are a short and simple drive. The staff of Gulf Tides and Cunningham Management are helpful and friendly, and always ready to answer a question or handle a request. Having the beach at your doorstep and in-room kitchen and laundry are great savers of time and money for the vacationer, and I always take full advantage of that. I highly recommend you consider this resort when planning your Florida vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gulf Tides of Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Address: 3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, luxurious studios, one bedroom and two bedroom condominiums border the Gulf of Mexico. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, linens, central heat and air, private phones and free laundry facilities either in your condo or in your building. Tennis court, pool, bicycles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Of Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gulf Tides of Longboat Key to your Saves list