We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"First experience"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Save Saved
You added Gulf Tides of Longboat Key to your Saves list
3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Slayton, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"First experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first experience at the Gulf Tides resort on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and the 5th year stay on Longboat Key. All other experiences were elsewhere on the Key but in our opinion rating the Gulf Tides as our "best" experience and first choice should we return again.
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the unit, the overall maintenance of the grounds and facilities with emphasis on the "on site" office management & maintenance staff.
The private beach, covered areas and lounging chairs were ample. This was in addition to the tennis court & private pool
The Monday morning continental breakfast and Wednesday noon barbeque was a special treat plus providing an opportunity for us to meet other guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Roy432,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have to agree... we think we're the best too! Hope to see you again in the near future and once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The beach is beautiful & quiet, nice birds & soft sand, Units are nicely kept and with nice furnishings, full kitchen and laundry. Staff always very pleasant and there when you need them. Love to look out the window and see the water. My favorite time is taking morning coffee out to the lounge chair and watching the soft waves. Have been coming here for about 15 years and still is my favorite place to come back to.
Bonnie

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for your review and we're happy you still visit us after all these years! Morning coffee and the Gulf...can't beat that! Looking forward to seeing you again years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been visiting Gulf Tides of Longboat Key for 15 years now. I've come to know the area well, and really can't think of a better place to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Sarasota. This is not a mega resort, but a cozy, low key location which provides easy access to some beautiful and uncrowded Gulf shoreline. Each unit is equipped with a kitchen, laundry facilities, cable television, and internet access. The Publix grocery is a mere half mile away, and Sarasota itself and a number of small beachside towns are a short and simple drive. The staff of Gulf Tides and Cunningham Management are helpful and friendly, and always ready to answer a question or handle a request. Having the beach at your doorstep and in-room kitchen and laundry are great savers of time and money for the vacationer, and I always take full advantage of that. I highly recommend you consider this resort when planning your Florida vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Gulf Tides on Long Boat Key was a wonderful place to spend a week. It was in a great location on the island and the amenities it offered were perfect and covered everything we could want. The condo was well supplied with everything, outdoor offerings were great - beautiful private beach with plenty of lounge chairs, shuffleboard, tennis court, pool, bikes, and grills with outdoor seating. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything all week long and offered to help us in any way they could. Everything down to laundry exchange for fresh towels and available washers and dryers if we needed them was readily available. They even had a complimentary breakfast and lunch on two occasions during the week for those who chose to partake in them. Such a nice offering and unexpected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Gulf Tides - a quiet place for adults, but also a great place for those with children - just very comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Good morning Donna M! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Tides. Our welcome breakfast and lunch are one of our favorite activities at the resort too-- they give us a chance to really get to know our guests for the week. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The facilities and staff were excellent. We enjoyed the entire time here and the Sunsets were spectacular. The staff was always available for information.
We were there for 3 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the resort and the area had many attractions like a flee market nearby. Also found a good restaurant on Ann Marie Island (North of Longboat Key). Also many good restaurants in Sarasota.
The Ringling Museum was very interesting, as well as the Mott Aquarium.
There is also a Tram stop on the street which takes you from Longboat Key to the other islands and Sarasota.
Overall it was a wonderful Vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on Gulf Side see spectacular Sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent the week of Feb 1st to 8th, 2014 and were taken by the beauty and natural wonder of this area. Our studio condo over looked the Gulf approx. 150 ft from the water. The beach was clean and the beach lounges provides for a relaxing atmosphere to kick back and enjoy. The condo is well maintained and well equipped for all your needs. The staff were accommodating and friendly and do their best to please. We highly recommend this resort and plan to return ourselves.

Room Tip: Room 201 is a quaint studio that over looks the beach and the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just spent a very relaxing week at this resort and enjoyed it immensely. The resort personnel were very helpful and friendly. The resort is located right on the beach and is well maintained. It is convenient to many restaurants and tourist sites and all in all was pretty close to perfect in all respects. Will come back !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Tides of Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Address: 3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, luxurious studios, one bedroom and two bedroom condominiums border the Gulf of Mexico. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, linens, central heat and air, private phones and free laundry facilities either in your condo or in your building. Tennis court, pool, bicycles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Of Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.