We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Peaceful Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Save
You added Gulf Tides of Longboat Key to your Saves list
3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our family had a great time at Gulf Tides. The weather was nice and the property was perfect for our family. The beach was on the other side of the road but hardly an issue to cross over. Our children had the beach to themselves a few days and loved the water. The staff was very helpful with anything that we needed.

Room Tip: Fitness Center is about 5 miles from property. Grocery store was being remodeled nearby but many to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed for one week through II exchange. Good location, clean & excellent friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom condo across the street from the beach. The studios and 2 penthouse 2 bedroom condos are on the beach. Our condo was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well stocked with nice tableware and pots/pans for cooking. They also had gas grills for use and we grilled the redfish we caught for dinner one night. It was so easy to walk to the beach and it was very calm and peaceful. Hardly anyone was there the first week of December. I loved walking the beach and they have lots of shells. We also walked the morning after it rained and saw more shells, crab claws, horseshoe crabs. The resort has plenty of beach lounge chairs on the beach for your use. The resort also has a pool but we did not use it. They had a continental breakfast one morning that we attended and hot dogs at lunch one day - we went to the beach instead. We went fishing with Abbotts and caught lots of fish. Many redfish (but you rules only allow you to keep one each), a large Pompano, lady fish, trout, grunts, and sheepshead. It was lots of fun and Greg Abbott knew right where the fish were. We toured the Mote Marine Aquarium which was also good and would be fun for the kids as well. We also toured the Ringling Circus Museum, Art Museum and Home which is took the better part of a day. There are many things to do and beaches in this area and Gulf Tides was a great home base. Even if you just like the beach, you will like this place.

Room Tip: The condos are the beach have a fabulous beach view and are ON the beach. The others are just accros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Quiet location on a beautiful beach. This area of longboat has very few people on the beach, so if you wish go be away from hand gliding, jet skis, water sports in general this is the place to simply set back and relax.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those on the beach side of the resort, don't have to cross highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, MA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Gulf Tides on the beach side in a one bedroom unit. It was the perfect "Beach Resort" for us. Walk out the door and you are on the beach. The unit was older but clean and well equiped. A pool is avialable across Gulf of Mexico Drive; bicycles are also avialabe without charge.

If you are looking for a "Gold Crown" resort with lots of activities this is not your place but if you want to stay on a beatiful beach in a great area we recommend Gulf Tides of Longboat Key without anhy reservation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield , Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed in a 1 Bedroom condo on 1st floor (#103) July 4-9th, 2011. We were on a girl trip- 4 women. It worked out great for us. It was very clean and is right on the beach. The bedroom had its own bathroom and then the living room had 2 murphy beds that pull down with another Bathroom, Kitchen, Washer & dryer etc. It also had a couch that made into sleeper if you had 6 people but we didnt need that.
There was a "Publix" grocery store 2 blocks away so we ate breakfast and lunch at condo so we could have more beach time. Dinner we ate out. You have to go to "The Lazy Lobster", (Lobster $14.99 till 5:30 pm) "The Sandbar",-Anna Maria Island (eat with your feet in the white soft sand) "Mar Vista , " The Loading Dock' (great Lobster tacos)
The only negative we could find was Unit #3 had a big picture window that SHOULD of been a sliding glass door instead so you could sit out on a patio to drink your coffee etc. It already had an overhang. The living room was great sleeping-Dark & quiet. The Bedroom not so much. They need to put room darkening drapes to keep the sun out of your eyes and the road noise out of the bedroom. All and all was great and would definitely return.
Going in to Sarasota to shop at St Armands Circle is a Must! Great Mojitos at "Columbia" restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Tides of Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Address: 3005 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, luxurious studios, one bedroom and two bedroom condominiums border the Gulf of Mexico. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, linens, central heat and air, private phones and free laundry facilities either in your condo or in your building. Tennis court, pool, bicycles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Of Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.