We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longboat Bay Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Longboat Bay Club
Save
You added Longboat Bay Club to your Saves list
3200 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What an unbelievable place with a view to die for! The condo was spacious enough for our family and guests with privacy whenever it called for it and room for the kids to run around. The private beach and pool were fantastic and my daughter was delighted to see the manatees from our terrace! I would highly recommend the longboat bay club!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello NSFNY,

We're happy you enjoyed your vacation with us at Longboat Bay Club! The manatees are one of our staff's favorite aspects of the resort as well. Thank you for the compliments and for taking time to write us a review. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our 3rd trip to Longboat Key and last 2 times, we stayed at White Sands with our timeshare exchange through Interval. We got this place this year as we like to try other properties, and the pros are: very spacious condo with tons of closet space, modern granite kitchen countertops, 2 dining tables, 1 breakfast table in kitchen, other in dining room, great view of the bay, nice clean pool and hot tub, docks for fishing, manatee watching, beach chairs/umbrellas and even beach toys for kids, pool towels, free books, games to borrow and extremely friendly, helpful staff, Publix very closeby, free wifi. Cons: only 1 small pool (other timeshares have more than 1 pool and they're tad larger), have to walk across street for beach, a bit musty smelling (due to age of place), bathrooms a little outdated, and obstructed view of gulf from front of units due to another building, no gulfside units. People who own here are very nice but not sure I'd stay here again as we just prefer White Sands due to location, gulf side units, more than 1 pool. I'd recommend this place though. It's very clean and well-maintained overall.

Room Tip: Try to get end unit - more balcony space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi mariadeg,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and will forward them to our board of directors for review. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We visited some family in the area last week and happen to stay at Longboat Bay Club. We travel about three times per year and always stay at resorts affiliated with RCI. Having been to many different resorts, we can honestly say this was one of the best! The beach access was very nice, also nice that the balconies face the bay so you can enjoy the porch without the sun setting in your face.

The amenities were simple but nice. Bikes were in great shape, pool was good and the assortment of beach chairs and umbrellas were an added plus.

The room was literally the largest of any we have been too, nearly 1700 Sq ft., really clean and modernized with a HUGE flat screen TV in thee living room which was great to watch the US win in the first round of the world cup!

Staff was very helpful and nice also!

We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to relax with family or friends!

The O. Family

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello O. Family!

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. It seems like you had a great time vacationing with us! We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I purchased a week in the summer here over 30 years ago. All of our kids and lately many of our grandkids have enjoyed this resort. It is close to everything you need and want. Fisherman's Paradise. Bring your boat; you have a place to dock it near the swimming pool. Decades ago we attended 30+ timeshare presentations all over the state of Florida. This is one we knew was PERFECT. Never regretted the purchase!!!!!!!

Room Tip: First floor is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Bob19512014,

Thank you for the compliments! We love your photos you posted along with your review. Longboat Key is great for fishing, plus our on-site docks at Longboat Bay Club make catching the big ones even easier! We're happy to hear you and your family have enjoyed vacationing with us year after year and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

i stayed at Longboat Bay Club in May 2014. As a new owner I was looking very closely at all the facilities and what I found exceeded my expectations in every way. From check in to check out I was delighted. The units are well equipped and very clean. The location is quiet and I saw plenty of wildlife. Each day was a delight seeing the sun rise over the bayou and the sunset from the front of the property. The beach is just across the road and is clean and often almost empty. Bikes, chairs and sunshades are available free. The resort even has DVD's , puzzles and books to borrow. It is a real home away from home and I am delighted I bought at this resort and I cant wait to book for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Paula H,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more glad to have you as a new timeshare owner! Peaceful vacations are always the best, thank you for your comments! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We've been owners of this time share since 2009 and what once was a fantastic home away from home started to slip away the past two years but since some management changes and maintenance personnel upgrades, THE PLACE IS BACK! We just returned from a two week stay as we do every year and our experience was far better due to the efforts of the girls in the office, particularly Diane and especially Pike (in charge of maintenance) who not only keeps the facility clean and beautiful but catered to our every request and those of other guests as well. Keep up the good work folks cause we'll be back next year with high expectations and knowledge that our home away from home is in good hands once again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Carole B,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Longboat Bay Club was a wonderful place to stay. They are time shares that get rented out. It is a small complex with I believe only 15 units. The third floor, also the top floor, is recommended because of great views. The corner units have wrap around balconies, also highly recommended. Our unit had a recently upgraded kitchen. It had top of the line appliances. The unit itself is large with a tremendous amount of closet space. The main bedroom had a sleep number bed. All units look out to a bayou that leads out to the bay. When we were there a family of manatees hung out by the docks for hours. I had a kayak delivered to the complex, which was great to have. LBBC has bicycles for use, but they are in need of some TLC. There is wireless internet but it is slow and frustrating at times. There is a tennis court and a very nice heated pool. They have gas grills outside. There is a publix just down the road. The beach is across the street and can be seen from the unit.

Overall, this is a great place to stay. Beautiful, clean, well appointed, spacious units, looking out to the water, a great location. I plan to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The third floor gives a great view. Corner units have wrap around balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi DrLeeNJ,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! We apologize for our internet and bicycle issues and will make sure these things are looked into for future guests. The third floor units are our favorites as well, you can't beat the view! We're glad you enjoyed our manatee friends and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Longboat Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longboat Bay Club

Address: 3200 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a swim in our heated pool while looking out into the waters of Cranes Bay. Looking for something more active? Enjoy a challenging game of tennis on our lighted court. Bikes are available to all guests who want to explore our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Longboat Bay Club Hotel Longboat Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longboat Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.