We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent people, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Marina Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dolphin Marina Resort to your Saves list
Dolphin Marina Resort
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   28530 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent people, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

We visited the Keys in early November '11, our Grandbaby was ill, and we were looking for some place close. When we checked in the staff was VERY nice, and VERY helpful in every way. Our bungalow was very clean, and quiet. The grounds were clean, easy access to US 1, no highway noise. This is a nice place to stay,to fish, lobster hunt, for those that want to be pampered, spend hundreds more elsewhere, this is a GREAT mom and pop marina and nice Key vacation. The Grandbaby is fine, we will stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Found this place on the internet, booked a stay with the family plus in-laws in one of their villas. Place is straightforward with no pretense at luxury, which is not bad. What was terrible though was the condition of the villas; rusted doors and window frames, busted door locks at the main entrance, peeling paint on the ceiling throughout the unit and bathroom full of mold. To top it of we found 4 inch black scorpions crawling underneath our bed and the bed our children slept on! When we informed the person in the office of this we only got a shrug as a response. Needless to say this is one place I will NOT be returning to or recommend!

Room Tip: There are two units facing the bay, however I would not recommend either of them due to the maintena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Torch Key hotels

Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not the place for you. This hotel is very casual. We stayed here with our two boys and some friends with boys of their own. They loved fishing right off the dock. There is a nice sitting area behind the hotel with a fire pit. Perfect for sitting at night. The hotel is in a very central location, and right on the water. If you have a boat it's perfect! You can dock it right off the property. They also have boats to rent which were in excellent condition. The marina has a small bait/grocery store and gas station, which is convenient. The manager is a wonderful person. She is very helpful and goes out of her way to accommodate her guests. The rooms do need a makeover, but everything was in working order. There is no room service during your stay, however if you need linens or clean towels they are readily available upon request. There was only one small t.v. in the two bedroom unit we booked. Overall we had a wonderful time and the staff was great to us! We would definitely do this again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We found this place on the interent. Stayed in the Hibiscus unit. very quaint, nothing fancy, reminded me of home. If you are looking for the Hilton, go to the Hilton. This is a great marina and fishing cottage, with great freindly folks running the business. Will will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We chose this resort because it was cheaper than actually staying in Key West, and also because my husband loves to fish.

From the moment we arrived, the one person on duty was very receptive and friendly. We knew from the moment we booked our reservations that our cottage would have a kitchenette, so we came equipped and excited to be able to cook our own food as we liked. We are not a fan of the free continental breakfasts we've had in the past from other hotels.

No there is no maid-service for our cottage, which was fine by us. Towel exchange is each morning, which also was no big deal. We appreciated the privacy and prefer to be self-sufficient.

We would definitely come back again with just our modest family or with a larger party. We had no issues with noisy neighbors, our cottage was very clean and beds were comfortable. Only complaints would be that there was no wi-fi at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I stayed at Hibiscus-2.

Size is small, but still OK. Condition - outdated and old, not matched furniture, old TV, but all cleaned and taking care of, A/C was working, water pressure was good, no outside noise, plenty of parking for car or boat, no insects of any kind, small fridge, microwave, whole set of plates and utensils, coffee-maker and coffee, sugar and sugar- substitute, bath-room has 2 sets of towels plus 2 more in the closet. Not much to say about service - just pick up your keys at front desk, that is marina store as well.

No continental breakfast of course, but right across US-1 there is Parrotdise. Best cooks out there! Fish sandwich was so moist and tasty, I end up coming second time just for fish sandwich to go!

Bahia Honda Park is 15 minutes away, and weather permitted - nice snorkeling trip is yours to enjoy.

Room Tip: Office closed at 6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

My husband and I just got back from our trip to the Dolphin Marina and Resort. We absolutely loved it except for the beds. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in the Dolphin 2. Great shop where you can buy sundries and fishing equiptment. Free ice too!! The bed in our room was very uncomfortable. We woke up sore every morning!! Other than that, we will definitly be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolphin Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Marina Resort

Address: 28530 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dolphin Marina Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Dolphin Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Marina Hotel Little Torch Key
Dolphin Marina Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Marina Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.