We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Palm Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Little Palm Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$200 resort credit
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 14th anniversary on Little Palm Island. The courteous, personalized attention is second to none. The quality of the food, both for in-room dining and in the dining room rivals any 5-star restaurant. Every room is secluded and quiet. The decor of the rooms and the comfort of the bed make it so you never want to leave. I will definitely be returning. Little palm Island simply can't be beat for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: The standard bungalow was great. You can spend more for a better view or a larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Dennis F,

Thank you for submitting a review. We are so delighted to have been a part of such a special occasion, and we are excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our food, comfortable room, and our accommodating staff. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments, and we hope to see you again for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    56
    35
    27
    15
See reviews for
13
414
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you pay a lot, you expect a lot. Little Palm Island is not cheap, but the service, personal attention, food and accomodations were outstanding. Every meal we had was top quality, well prepared and more than generous in serving size. The smoked salmon with breakfast was the finest I have ever eaten. Because of the small, intimate nature of the resort, the staff get to know you quickly and can really cater to your needs and desires. Everyone was very nice and met all our requests with a prompt response. The deer and native birds added to the beautiful surroundings of the palm trees and mangroves. Activities were plentiful, or you could be pampered in the spa (the most beautiful, comfortable spa I have seen), or just relax in isolation in your very well out-fitted bungalow.
My wife and I stayed there for our 15th anniversary and we were amazed at the level of service. The day we arrived, we happened to pick up a travel magazine that had just come out and named Little Palm Island as the most romantic resort in Florida. It was easy to see why they won that designation. It was great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. There are about three levels to choose from so look and see which amenitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear PIco1Texas,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It sounds like you had a truly memorable and wonderful experience for such a special occasion! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit, including the food, accommodating staff, and resort amenities. We hope that you will consider having another Little Palm experience with us sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary on the island! We have never felt so welcomed. Everything about our stay was perfect. . . the bungalow, restaurant menus, the wine list, the staff and all the extra "perks" made our stay one of the best travel experiences ever!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear BTHH13,

Wow! Sounds like you made some wonderful memories during your recent stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our dining options, accommodating staff, and other amenities. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had our wedding & honeymoon here, the staff, the food, the service, the experience was beyond compare ! We truly could not have asked for more. The wine list was awesome, they accommodated our, meataterians, vegetarians, sushi eaters, music & photography needs ! The bungalows were perfect as was the beach & the Key Deer .... I could go on & on ...!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Suzanne1209,

We are delighted to have been a part of such a special occasion! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your experience with us and others. We are happy to hear that so many aspects of your stay were to your liking and that we were able to meet your needs and provide the ultimate experience for you and your guests. Thank you again for submitting a review and we hope to see you again for future Little Palm visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and i just shared her birthday trip to LPI. To disclaim first, we have traveled here many times for special occasions birthdays and were engaged here - a perfect setting.

The service and offering continues to be top notch. We found the menu offering to be as it has always been - extremely tasty and a wonderful offering. This menu changes daily and the chef truly presents one-of-a-kind dishes. Any foodie will be happy here. And don't miss the wine list!! Great examples of old world and new - you simply can't go wrong.

The rooms have or are in the process of being renovated again and many of them are getting hot tubs added to the deck. THis is all done very tastefully and the enitre island is about privacy, whether you find a quiet spot or are trying the outdoor shower that every room has - yes, you have to try it.

I saw some of the comments about price and i for one disagree. if you want a bargain island vacation try Atlantis or something downstream. This one is what they sell it as, a private, quaint island where you go to do nothing! We charted fishing boats, did the beach, took an excellent couples offering in the spa and if you do need to kick it up, you can head into key west on their ferry.

Don't miss sitting by the fire pit at night - some great conversation there with all sorts of interesting folks.

If you want a one of a kind experience and love to relax pool or beachside and dine like a king or queen every night this is you. If you are worried about what happens above 500 or 600 per night you might dig deeper. You will find it is worth it!!! We go back again and again . . .

Room Tip: Try suite 15 or 16 on the farther side of the island. great spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Chris L,

Wow! We appreciate you taking the time to submit such a detailed review of your experience with us and others! We are so delighted to hear that there are so many aspects of our little paradise that keep you coming back for more - including our convenient and secluded location and delicious dishes. Thank you so much for submitting a review as we highly value all of your comments, and we hope to see you again soon for your next Little Palm getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

From the time our group arrived to board the boat to Little Palm Island until we returned we had a very pleasant time. Left at 11:30 and returned at 2:15. Menu for lunch on a Friday was limited. Service was very good. Food was good but not excellent. We had wine and dessert with our meal. We were seated at a great table with fabulous views. Overall we had a delightful time and enjoyed our trip to Little Palm Island. Cost about $75 per person for everything and was well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear asialover24,

Thank you for submitting a review! We are excited that you enjoyed the view and dining with us. We truly value your comments on your experience as we continually strive to provide the ultimate experience for each and every guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We've talked about going to Little Palm for almost as long as they've been open. Our biggest concern was having such high expectations, but they met or exceeded almost everything we could think of. We celebrated our 20th anniversary. The package included a welcome bottle of Champagne, waiting in the room in a wine chiller. The extra touches like personalized stationary and menus, messages on the dessert and the incredibly friendly and attentive staff made it a wonderful trip.
Reading other reviews, it seems people are unrealistic. Even though you feel a million miles away, this is still Florida and when the seagrass washes up, there can be a sulfur smell in the water, deal with it or go somewhere else! Also, the staff truly seems to enjoy working there. Several people we talked to have been there for over 10 years. If you want white glove treatment and stuffy attitudes, go somewhere else. We enjoy talked to the staff, not treating them like servants to be seen and not heard.
The prices are steep, but for a special occasion, it is worth it!

Room Tip: There are only 30 rooms. Low numbers and high number are closer to the pool and dining room, middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa

Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa Little Torch Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.