We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$200 resort credit
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you pay a lot, you expect a lot. Little Palm Island is not cheap, but the service, personal attention, food and accomodations were outstanding. Every meal we had was top quality, well prepared and more than generous in serving size. The smoked salmon with breakfast was the finest I have ever eaten. Because of the small, intimate nature of the resort, the staff get to know you quickly and can really cater to your needs and desires. Everyone was very nice and met all our requests with a prompt response. The deer and native birds added to the beautiful surroundings of the palm trees and mangroves. Activities were plentiful, or you could be pampered in the spa (the most beautiful, comfortable spa I have seen), or just relax in isolation in your very well out-fitted bungalow.
My wife and I stayed there for our 15th anniversary and we were amazed at the level of service. The day we arrived, we happened to pick up a travel magazine that had just come out and named Little Palm Island as the most romantic resort in Florida. It was easy to see why they won that designation. It was great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. There are about three levels to choose from so look and see which amenitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear PIco1Texas,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It sounds like you had a truly memorable and wonderful experience for such a special occasion! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit, including the food, accommodating staff, and resort amenities. We hope that you will consider having another Little Palm experience with us sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    58
    39
    29
    17
See reviews for
15
446
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary on the island! We have never felt so welcomed. Everything about our stay was perfect. . . the bungalow, restaurant menus, the wine list, the staff and all the extra "perks" made our stay one of the best travel experiences ever!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear BTHH13,

Wow! Sounds like you made some wonderful memories during your recent stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our dining options, accommodating staff, and other amenities. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had our wedding & honeymoon here, the staff, the food, the service, the experience was beyond compare ! We truly could not have asked for more. The wine list was awesome, they accommodated our, meataterians, vegetarians, sushi eaters, music & photography needs ! The bungalows were perfect as was the beach & the Key Deer .... I could go on & on ...!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Suzanne1209,

We are delighted to have been a part of such a special occasion! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your experience with us and others. We are happy to hear that so many aspects of your stay were to your liking and that we were able to meet your needs and provide the ultimate experience for you and your guests. Thank you again for submitting a review and we hope to see you again for future Little Palm visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and i just shared her birthday trip to LPI. To disclaim first, we have traveled here many times for special occasions birthdays and were engaged here - a perfect setting.

The service and offering continues to be top notch. We found the menu offering to be as it has always been - extremely tasty and a wonderful offering. This menu changes daily and the chef truly presents one-of-a-kind dishes. Any foodie will be happy here. And don't miss the wine list!! Great examples of old world and new - you simply can't go wrong.

The rooms have or are in the process of being renovated again and many of them are getting hot tubs added to the deck. THis is all done very tastefully and the enitre island is about privacy, whether you find a quiet spot or are trying the outdoor shower that every room has - yes, you have to try it.

I saw some of the comments about price and i for one disagree. if you want a bargain island vacation try Atlantis or something downstream. This one is what they sell it as, a private, quaint island where you go to do nothing! We charted fishing boats, did the beach, took an excellent couples offering in the spa and if you do need to kick it up, you can head into key west on their ferry.

Don't miss sitting by the fire pit at night - some great conversation there with all sorts of interesting folks.

If you want a one of a kind experience and love to relax pool or beachside and dine like a king or queen every night this is you. If you are worried about what happens above 500 or 600 per night you might dig deeper. You will find it is worth it!!! We go back again and again . . .

Room Tip: Try suite 15 or 16 on the farther side of the island. great spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Chris L,

Wow! We appreciate you taking the time to submit such a detailed review of your experience with us and others! We are so delighted to hear that there are so many aspects of our little paradise that keep you coming back for more - including our convenient and secluded location and delicious dishes. Thank you so much for submitting a review as we highly value all of your comments, and we hope to see you again soon for your next Little Palm getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

From the time our group arrived to board the boat to Little Palm Island until we returned we had a very pleasant time. Left at 11:30 and returned at 2:15. Menu for lunch on a Friday was limited. Service was very good. Food was good but not excellent. We had wine and dessert with our meal. We were seated at a great table with fabulous views. Overall we had a delightful time and enjoyed our trip to Little Palm Island. Cost about $75 per person for everything and was well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear asialover24,

Thank you for submitting a review! We are excited that you enjoyed the view and dining with us. We truly value your comments on your experience as we continually strive to provide the ultimate experience for each and every guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We've talked about going to Little Palm for almost as long as they've been open. Our biggest concern was having such high expectations, but they met or exceeded almost everything we could think of. We celebrated our 20th anniversary. The package included a welcome bottle of Champagne, waiting in the room in a wine chiller. The extra touches like personalized stationary and menus, messages on the dessert and the incredibly friendly and attentive staff made it a wonderful trip.
Reading other reviews, it seems people are unrealistic. Even though you feel a million miles away, this is still Florida and when the seagrass washes up, there can be a sulfur smell in the water, deal with it or go somewhere else! Also, the staff truly seems to enjoy working there. Several people we talked to have been there for over 10 years. If you want white glove treatment and stuffy attitudes, go somewhere else. We enjoy talked to the staff, not treating them like servants to be seen and not heard.
The prices are steep, but for a special occasion, it is worth it!

Room Tip: There are only 30 rooms. Low numbers and high number are closer to the pool and dining room, middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This will be a decidedly mixed review. This is a place of good and bad, but at $1200 a night, that's bad.

First the good:

The place is very pretty, the gardens and greenery are beautiful, and the "public" spaces are very nice: beautiful bar/lounge area, beautiful library, tasteful dining areas both indoors and out. And our suite was recently renovated and comfortable. Also, though the island space itself is very confining and not a hospitable place for claustrophobics, they've made an successful effort to have an array of docks and walkways along the perimeter.

Also, we were particularly touched when, on departure, we arrived at the launch facility to find out car already started, loaded with our luggage, and the air conditioning on. Very thoughtful.

The not so good:

This resort is simply way way way overpriced for what it offers in comparison with hotels and resorts in this stratospheric price category.

Let's start with the suites. Each is a half of a thatched hut style building, so there's an asymmetry that is confining. Though the square footage at 550 per suite is good, that's divided among a good sized bathroom area, a smallish living room and a pretty small bedroom. Further, most of them are heavily surrounded by trees so there isn't much light during the day, and a good number of them (and certainly ours) are on water that seems to have a sewage or dying plant smell that is unpleasantly dominating.

There is also an element of tacky confusion to the decor. The very nicely renovated bath area had weird, gaudy sconces above the bathtub while a beautiful art deco lighted mirror was across the way; and the self-standing bathtub lacked any rack or holders to place soap, shampoo or anything else, so you have to reach way down to the floor to find the things you need. And there's barely enough room to walk between the bed and the suitcase stands, so at night get ready to hit something with your bare foot. And then why, of why, are the beds so high that they need ladders to get onto them? How does that relate to comfort?

Next, the food, the subject of so much inexplicable praise. We had several concerns here: First, unusually poor, confused, ineffective bad service (details to follow); next, a dull menu; next, no one there knows anything about their (naturally) overpriced wine list; and finally, the food was mediocre at best.

Now the details. Let's start with service. We were seated in the beautiful outdoor area on the sand. The chair are hard, firm 90 degree angle teak, so we asked for cushions. We asked the person who seated us - nothing happened. We asked out waiter. Nothing happend. And after a half hour, I had to go to the manager to get someone to bring them (and during that half hour we weren't given bread or water. As for drinks? I am a wine collector and know a fair amount about French, American, Australian and Italian wines. They had some nice choices but I didn't know all of them so asked; the waiter knew nothing, but instead of getting someone who did, he just offered opinions based on nothing. I asked him to get someone who knew the list. A woman came who knew just a tad more, but she confirmed that the St. Emilion I liked was something she could recommend. So I ordered it. Twenty (!) minutes late,r the waiter comes to tell me they don't have any of it left. So there we were -- 45 minutes into our seating, with nothing to drink. I once again went to the management station inside, and they got someone else. She knew a little more but clearly was not a sommelier. Then, mirabilie dictu! It turned out they had the bottle I'd wanted in the first place, so a minute number 52 after seating we, finally had a drink.

I'll spare the further pain, but suffice to say that my lady friend's spare ribs - which arrive after 1 1/4 hours of seating, were charred to a crisp and inedible. She sent it back, we gave up on having a reasonable dinner, shared what I'd ordered, and that was that. All that for about $300.

Breakfast, at about $60-75 a person, was similar. Mine was good (as two eggs and a few pieces of bacon for $50 should be), and her oatmeal was undercooked and once again, inedible.

But the real problem here isn't bad service and mediocre food. The real problem is, who wants to just have pseudo-gourmet meals every day for $300-400 a couple? Sometimes even people who love food, as we do, just want something simple. If you're as we are, you'll get frustrated here in a hurry.

And a final complaint. We have no problem at all paying $1000+ a night for a room, and have had more than a fair share of $700-$1000 dinners at three start restaurants. But this place simply -- there's no other word for it -- gouges its client. A look at the "options" is appalling -- want a so-called "romantic turndown" service? With rose petals lining the path to your bed, a middling bottle of champagne and some candles pre-lighted for you? That'll be $250-300, sir. Want a private table on one of the few patches of private sand along the water (sewage smell not included)? The "set up fee", which included 40 candles lighting the way to your table, is $300!!!! We were at a spectacular, luxurious in Morocco last year where the rooms are half the price and the secluded table service is
included in the price of dinner.

There are very very few "amenities" here that cost under $300, and they are risible. Just some concocted "luxuries" to gouge. There's no other explanation.

Conclusion: a very pretty place that, for $550 a night would be well worth it, especially if they offered decent food and a "real food" option. But at $1200 a night, $300 for dinner, $140 for lunch, and $100 for breakfast....? Are you kidding? Everyone at a place like this can afford it, but those of us fortunate enough to be able to don't like having prices that gouge.

And a PS -- it seemed odd to go someplace for seclusion and privacy -- the unique characteristic of which they boast on their website. But the staff -- although uniformly nice -- was intrusive, invasive, and won't leave you alone. One feels as if they are running a gauntlet of insincere "hi, how's your day so far," "hi there, are you here to celebrate something special"? and other intrisive and vapid interruptions. And best of luck if you get the blonde woman who greets you at the boat and mesmerizes you with happy talk, beaches of your privacy and nonstop banter on the way to your suite.

And another PS -- the so-called exercise room is a small, substandard, poorly equipped nearly windowless room with barely enough room to stretch, no strength machines and poor lighting.

Room Tip: try to find one away from the sewage/rotting plant odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear RTL212,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit such a detailed review. We apologize you weren't completely satisfied with your stay at Little Palm. Please know that we strive to provide the ultimate experience for each and every guest, and we value all of your comments about your recent visit. We will pass your feedback along to our management team as we continually aim to better accommodate our guests. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#32 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#18 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.