We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, relaxing and unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Palm Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Little Palm Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$200 resort credit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Romantic, relaxing and unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Possibly the most romantic resort we have been to. Many places are romantic and offer great scenery, etc. (think Rome, Hawaii) but this is like being shipwrecked on a tropical island with a full staff to wait on you. Their motto is "Do Nothing" and you can do exactly that. Sit on the groomed beach, by the lush pool area, secluded spot with hammocks or double lounge chairs, No cell phones, or other distractions. The food was terrific with a different menu every night. Eat dinner by the water. Watch the sunset over the horizon. Sit by the fire pit. I will caution you, you should take someone that you really, really like. You will be spending the entire time with them. If you are on a honeymoon or are reconnecting with your spouse, this is the place.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the Concierge hut as it seems to get people coming and going here but the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear DeadEyeACE,

Thank you for writing us such a wonderful review! We are ecstatic that you had such a romantic and relaxing experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the scenery, food, and pool area. We hope to have you back for another romantic retreat at the resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    55
    35
    27
    15
See reviews for
13
408
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke pines, fl
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I was invited to the spa for a very expensive margarita mani-pedi, the person was pleasant but the manicure and pedicure were terrible. I came home to have a real mani-pedi plus the margaritas were not served in a proper glass as shown on the advertising, instead they gave me a hard plastic cup with a yellowish piece of lime. we were promissed a tour, that never happenned. I did not enjoyed the experience may be I need to stary the night to have the great service everyone else writes about.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Management Representative at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Rina R,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience at the spa. We take pride in our remarkable spa services, and it is very unfortunate that you did not receive the amazing service we are known for. We hope this does not deter you from coming back to stay with us for the true Little Palm Island experience. Thank you again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Not much to say except what a special place! The staff including Susan,Chris and Sofia are fabulous. Just spent 3 nights and can't wait to go back. You feel so relaxed and at ease. I would highly recomend this resort food, location and staff make it a special place. Be sure to use the spa.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Tracy G,
Thank you for writing this wonderful review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the resort, such as the staff, food, location, and spa services. We can see that you were able to get some much needed R&R. We hope you’ll come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This the second visit for my wife and I. We will make this our anniversary vacation spot from now on. Mary at check in takes care of everything for us including making us their famous Gumbly Slumber drink upon arrival. Jessica greeted us off the boat and escorted us to our hut that was luxuriously appointed. Belinda at the tiki bar serves up oustanding drinks with genuinely friendly conversation. The service here is so good it's almost embarrassing. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Rfjdf,
Thank you for writing this fantastic review! We are proud to officially be you and your wife’s anniversary vacation. We can see you had wonderful encounters with Mary, Jessica, and Belinda. We will surely pass along your kind words. We can’t wait to see you again next year. We will have a Gumby Slumber waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is a wonderful resort to get away and relax with your spouse. It really is unique. The food is good but very expensive and dinner portions can be small. Service on the island is wonderful and you feel well cared for. I highly recommend a visit

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear pjsjr1,
Thank you for writing this amazing review and recommending our resort to everyone! We appreciate your kind words. We’re glad you were able to get away and relax with your spouse. We hope you will come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

If you want to feel like you're at some exclusive resort in the Caribbean without getting a passport then this is the place. You are well taken care of from the very beginning. You get checked in on the mainland and as you wait for the private resort boat to take you over to the island, you are handed a tasty alcoholic bevereage to welcome you. The boat ride is a short 15 min ride ( felt like 5 mins) to the island.
When you arrive you are given a quick tour of the island and then taken to your cottage. Ok so the cottages are nice ( not fabulous ) but very comfortable . The one surprise was just how dark the bedrooms are. For those of you who really need to relax then this is perfect as you will never be able to guess what time of day it is by opening the bedroom windows. Once you walk into the bathroom or living room the sunlight will hit you. It's not bad it's just something to be aware of. The other bedroom issue is the height of the bed and the steps used to climb up on the bed. Now it baffles me why they would use lacquered slippery steps for this. Just be very careful. I'm surprised mgmt missed this small but very important detail. This is a law suit waiting to happen. I had an opportunity to see several of the other rooms and some of them are being updated.
Additional info on rooms: Rooms 1&2 are the grand suites...suite 8 is next to an office/ compound area so less privacy. Suites 27-30 are the least private... More foot traffic in this area.
The food: Tasty but ridiculously overpriced. My husband and I are not opposed to paying for quality but the payment should seem fair. These prices are over the top for what you get however the setting and service was wonderful so just take it in stride. This place takes you away

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear mealie,
Thank you for writing this lovely review of the resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us from the boat ride over all the way through the week! We love hearing that you were able to truly get away and have some quality R&R time with your husband. We hope you both will come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

My wife and I spent an incredible night at LPI. This may be the most luxurious place I've been to primarily because of its location. You are on a small island in the Florida Keys and you definitely get that feeling that you are isolated from the rest of the world. The amenities are wonderful with a beautiful room, mosquito netting over the bed (not that you need it!), an outdoor shower in your own little atrium, and an island-y feel to it all. The food is spectacular, breakfast brought to your room is incredibly fantastic, dinner dining is beyond romantic and spectacular...all in all, this place is really for the couple that needs a really romantic day, two or three together without interruptions. You'll get that here with phenomenal food and beautiful scenery thrown in for the same price!

Room Tip: They are all incredible. No suggestions necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear drucks5,
Thank you for writing this lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you and your wife had a romantic evening with us. We can see you truly appreciated all the wonderful aspects of Little Palm Island. We appreciate you staying with us for your quick getaway and we hope you’ll return soon for more R&R. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa

Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa Little Torch Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.