We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG FOOD!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Mac's Sports

Bonefish Mac's Sports
2002 NE 36th St, Lighthouse Point, FL 33064
(954) 781-6227
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Troy, NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“BIG FOOD!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you decide not to go to a restaurant on the water when you're in South Florida, and are very hungry, definitely go here. Good service, good food, good prices. Inside it's very lively and noisy; outside is quieter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We visited the sports bar during the NFL playoffs. It was very crowded yet the service was excellent. The deep fried Mushrooms were a delicious surprise - portabella mushrooms rather than the usual button mushrooms and the horseradish sauce was delicious. The black and blue burger was cooked to perfection and the drink specials were the best priced I've seen in Florida thus far. Will definitely add this to my "favorites" list to return frequently.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the fish and chips- one of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Have taken friends there and everyone comes back on their own for more fish and chips and the steak is great too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A short wait for a table rewarded us a ‘rocking chair’ booth seat in this busy & fairly noisy restaurant. As mentioned, expect typical pub fare. They have a large menu & the result was very large portions of good food with a friendly server. Our table sampled the calamari appetizer (just a little tough), the famous fish & chips (great tartar sauce) & salmon on veggies (the hit of the night). We left very satisfied.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cookie cutter side dishes, big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stopped here several times over the years, and this last time was good, but I guess the complaint would be poor service, and overlooked broccoli. We did have an excellent mahi Oscar, fresh and tasty. It just seems that they are throwing food out, without much thought for a quality product. Or maybe the food would have tasted better if the service had been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Mac's Sports also viewed

 
Lighthouse Point, FL
Lighthouse Point, FL
 

Been to Bonefish Mac's Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Mac's Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.