We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have moved but the food continues to be very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kostas Greek Eatery Incorporated

Kostas Greek Eatery Incorporated
5024 N Federal Hwy, Lighthouse Point, FL 33064-7057
954-571-3842
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saratoga Springs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They have moved but the food continues to be very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We found Kosta's a number of years ago, it could have been in a village in Greece but was in a strip mall on Federal Highway in Lighthouse Point. Food was excellent, Kosta is very outgoing and greets everyone when he isn't in the kitchen.
They moved a block away and no longer on Federal Highway. The staff is friendly, loyal, the food and boisterous Kosta continues to welcome everyone.
Large, well prepared portions, a few appetizers can be enough for a meal. The pizza also looks really good but we go for the authentic Greek food and we weren't disappointed. We took enough home for another meal and couldn't consider dessert.

The place doesn't have the painted scenes on the walls but everything else is the same - the waitress, the friendly atmosphere, the sense of pride in serving authentic Greek dishes. We'll return again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“They moved accross the street!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has been a family favorite for years. We have since moved away and have come back several times to eat. On our trip home from Key West last week we stopped in for a bite and we were sad to see that the location on Federal was closed. While heading north on Federal we thought we would call and see if they were somewhere else. We were so excited when they answered the phone! We promptly made a u-turn with boat in tow and headed one block west of Federal on 49 and we had the best meal of our vacation. We love the new place and the food is as fresh and good as ever. He even has pizza by the slice now! With a new Wal-Mart opening across the street soon Kostas will be in a hot spot. Can't wait to go again. Still thinking about the meal a week later and wondering why there are no good Greek places in Palm Coast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The BEST Greek Food Outside of Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

What can I say other than my family and I have been going to Kosta's for over 10 years, and the food is always stellar! We always order the chicken or pork souvlaki platter with a Greek salad. The chicken is always moist, huge, white meat chunks and are delicious! The Greek salad is dressed perfectly and never soggy. It has tomatoes, peppers, onions, olives, etc. Order the fried calamari as an app to start, and you will not be sorry. The humus is also wonderful and has a ton of garlic in it. They serve great little pita triangles with olive oil and parmesan cheese to start the table off! They only have a beer and wine license, so no mixed drinks. If you are lucky, they may have Greek beer, but last night it was only domestic. The last part of the food that I need to mention is the tzatziki sauce, which I only like at Kosta's. It is light, tangy, and again full of garlic which I always prefer. Kosta himself cooks a ton of the food, and he always sends my family a little something extra. Last night he sent some lovely lamb shanks that the rest of the table said were divine. I am not a lamb eater, but they smelled great.

One word of warning is that because Kosta cooks a lot of the food himself, service is slow. Be prepared to wait. It is worth the wait, but the wait can be super long. It was actually awful last night, but it was a fun evening catching up with some friends so all was fine. The servers are family and some are okay and some are poor, but they are all friendly and try. Just be patient and know the food is totally worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Just like in Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I've traveled to Greece and this place has that authentic vibe! I'm a huge fan of Dolmades (Stuffed grape leaves with meat) and this place does it right! Kosta is sure to yell Hello across the place when he sees the regulars and welcomes the newbies! Don't be surprised to hear a few broken dishes followed by an "OPA!"

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, warm casual atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We arrived at the restaurant on a rainy Saturday night and were immediately greeted by an "Opa"! From the moment we walked in we felt like part of the family. The ambiance is nothing special, but rather authentic "rustic" to a Greek eatery. The service was prompt and efficient and the food was excellent! I had the swordfish which was a generous portion and delicious. The side dishes are more than adequate to share with the table. The lemon potatoes and green beans were both excellent as well. We tried two desserts and were pleasantly surprised. I've read other reviews about slow service. We were lucky to be there on a night which was not busy because the weather was so awful and the service was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas Greek Eatery Incorporated also viewed

 
Lighthouse Point, FL
Lighthouse Point, FL
 

Been to Kostas Greek Eatery Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kostas Greek Eatery Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.