We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good gluten free options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
4626 N Federal Hwy, Lighthouse Point, FL 33064
+1 954-946-9240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $65
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 44th Street & NE 48th Street
Description: Some of our reviews: “Surprisingly Awesome Strip Mall Restaurant” (Zagat).. "Elin & Andy Trousdale continue to wow guests from their funky storefront French-influenced bistro." (John Tanasychuck, Sun Sentinel)... “Le Bistro is that rare dining establishment that conveys ma-and-pa-type warmth, reflecting the earnest efforts of owners Elin and Andy Trousdale” (Rochelle Koff Miami Herald)... “The food is stunning” (Gordon Ramsey) ...Special attention to providing Gluten Free dining.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and good gluten free options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Lovely small restaurant with a friendly atmosphere. Most of the menu is gluten free so plenty of choice. We choose the fixed price menu which was great value. Everything was good and the deserts, creme brulee and chocolate crepe were outstanding.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilton Manors, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food, but change the bread, please!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

First visit here with friends for an early Sunday dinner. We were the first ones in the door and were greeted by a friendly hostess/server. I enjoyed my meal here at Le Bistro with one complaint: the bread. I have been to Paris and know what French bread or a baguette tastes like. The bread they served was warm, but it wasn't a baguette nor was it very good. Not sure why they serve that.

That aside, the mushroom soup was creamy and with big chunks of mushrooms. Very good. I had the beef tenderloin for my entrée. It was cooked perfectly and served over a potato pancake and the same mushroom soup. Not the best color for a sauce, but it was still tasty.

I didn't have dessert, but my friends enjoyed theirs.

Not a cheap place to eat, but good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great French-inspired food. Try the bee pollen dusted brie cheese for something unique and delicious. We were a party of four and all of us enjoyed the well prepared food. Some other reviewers experienced slow service, but our service was both friendly and prompt. We will return here next time we are in the Pompano Beach area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite & your patience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went there last night. Ordered off the price fixe menu and had four outstanding courses. The food was superb. The service, slow. There was another table seated shortly after us where the husband had to go to the rack where the menus are kept in order to get their menus.
Another patron walking in said that she had been coming here for 7 years, they have outstanding food but the service was slow. Well said

Worth going back when you have a
minimum of 2 to 2 1/2 hours

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Got all night?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Food was pretty good. The menu includes beef Wellington, with the note that it takes 30 minutes. Worth considering, since everything else took much longer. Service was very slow, very disorganized and overly familiar. Also, restaurant decor is notably unattractive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

 
Lighthouse Point, FL
Lighthouse Point, FL
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.