We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chicken is to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Roads Cafe

Country Roads Cafe
1344 Homestead Road, Lehigh Acres, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 Restaurants in Lehigh Acres
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The chicken is to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a neat place, nothing fancy just good food and definitely a local favorite. We just happened to hit a Karaoke night which proved to be about as close to being at home with family and friends as you could get.

The chicken is delicious, a bit of a wait to get your order but totally worth it. We also had the cherry cobbler a la mode.. YUM! Wish we would have tried this place out sooner in the week, but we know for sure it will be on our next list of stops in FL when we visit the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEHIGH ACRES
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, SOMETIMES great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy the food there, especially the omelettes. Service is great during the morning but not in the evening. Some of the waitresses will forget you are there while they bs with the cook or other waitresses.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wonderful food, good service, Grits are better than Cracker Barrell for sure. Excellent veggie omelete, you get to choose your bread for breakfast -- biscuit, toast, OR a pancake. Biscuits delicious, enough grits & big portions that you can share.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice place to Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in and we really enjoyed our breakfast. Our waitress did great until she forgot to bring our bill, because she was being overworked. We all agreed we would return. Our only negative comments would be the decor is clutter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Country Roads is a typical small town diner. We were looking for a good place to have breakfast one morning and someone from our hotel recommended this place. The breakfast was indeed very good, I'd sure go back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Roads Cafe also viewed

Lehigh Acres, FL
 

Been to Country Roads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Roads Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.