We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill

Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill
27745 U.S. 27, Leesburg, FL 34748
(352) 435-4633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Leesburg
Restaurant details
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We go to Oakwood's often for their ribs. The best around. Go on a weekday and get the special, a whole rack of ribs and 2 sides for $12.95. Just can't beat it. Only because we are rib fans, we have never tried any of their other entrees.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    32
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Questionable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Everyone raved about the Oakwood, so we gave it a try expecting great things. Unfortunately, our server was terrible, and the food was not much better. Averabe BBQ, mushy vegtables, minimal decor. We won;t be back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oakwood Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very good food. Waitress very friendly. Got the special & it was terrific. Had never eaten here before and husband & I took a friend who was in town. Everyone enjoyed their food. Will go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful BBQ !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wonderful food ! We ate at the bar and it was very comfortable.
The corn salad is a great side with their awesome barbeque !

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Great ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

First time, Dec. 2012. Ribs were very good. Sun - Thursday best deal. Sweet tea was good. Sweet potato was good. Place was crowded so get there early. We'll go back

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Smokehouse & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.