We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stavro's Pizza House

Stavro's Pizza House
755 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748-4212
352-326-4202
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice local Greek restaurant. Nicest people. Friendly, helpful waitresses. Very good food. All beef meatballs! Choices for vegetarian diners. Visit there atleast 1x week. Never disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love Stavro's in Fruitland Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

After church on Saturday night the line was out the door. Made a lot of friends in line, also renewing an old friendship. I love how the green peppers are cut so thin on our pizza. The crust was the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

No...its not the BEST meal ever...that would have to be Nicky Blairs in Hollywood Ca. But the food at Stavros is consistent good and fairly priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stavros has really good made from scratch Pizza. It is so good and people who come to visit always want to go back to Stavros.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Fare that Won't Break Your Bank!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

After a round of golf, our hosts asked where we'd like to eat.
Jokingly I said "Someplace excellent but inexpensive!"
She said "I know just the place - but we may have to wait for a table.
Well, we did have to wait, but only 3-4 minutes. The wait was well worth it!
Three of us had the daily special - rigatoni with meat sauce while my wife had fettuccine Alfredo.
The pasta was cooked perfectly - tough to do by itself. The meat sauce had a great blend of spices and was delicious. While my wife enjoyed the fettuccine, I had a small taste and thought the sauce was a little thick and pasty. The specials were only $6.95!
All in all, Stavro's was exactly what I asked for - Excellent yet inexpensive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stavro's Pizza House also viewed

 

Been to Stavro's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stavro's Pizza House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.