We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ichiban Chinese & Japanese Buffet

Ichiban Chinese & Japanese Buffet
10301 U S Hwy 441, Leesburg, FL 34748
(352) 728-6669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 107 Restaurants in Leesburg
Restaurant details
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I usually don't care much for Chinese food where the eggwhite & cornstarch coatings are so very tough, but this place surprised me, I could actually cut through this with my fork. General Tso's chicken had some heat to it (good). Many of the chicken items were surprisingly made with white meat. Stuffed mushrooms were yummy. I didn't try the cook to order section (Mongolian grill), but looked at it...they only had two sauces to add to your dishes, and one's I've been to in the past has had several with varying degrees of spiciness, and some even offer "recipes" ie: 1 ladle of this, 3 ladles of another = medium hot garlic, etc...I hope management reads this and makes some adjustments in this area. I will return, because the food was decently priced and good...not fantastic, mind you...just better than the other Chinese places in the area. Oh, and I must add the 2 employees working my section where I sat were beyond excellent. They also have a menu you can order from, if you don't want to do the buffet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Plenty of food, fresh and hot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have been here twice now and the food is plentiful, hot and just amazing. You cannot beat the price and if you leave hungry it is your fault. The waitress are immensely polite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APOPKA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not so great ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

It's your typical Chinese buffet food the place is clean but you feel do compacted in the tables are to close together that you can hear all the chatter from the tables behind you they keep the food fresh and hot but it is not that great of place to eat at if you want authentic Chinese food

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's about time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Great Chinese and Japanese in Leesburg. Clean restaurant with friendly staff. Fabulous food includes sushi and cooked in front of you hibachi grill. Buffet tables well stocked, fresh and hot.
Go hungry!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food was exceptional good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

When we arrived our table was ready and the server explained the menuand service. It was buffet and all of the food that we ate was very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban Chinese & Japanese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Chinese & Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ichiban Chinese & Japanese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.