We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
9450 US Hwy 441, Leesburg, FL 34788
352 315 8447
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pleasant environment. Good, plain food. Very reasonably priced and servers are always
very helpful and accomodating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a very good restaurant to stop and get breakfast. The food is well prepared and arrives at the table quick after placing order. Our server was very attentive to our needsand gave us superb service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food, awesome service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our waiter, Phil, made this stop at this Cracker Barrel the best ever. He was truly dedicated to make sure that we were well taken care of and you could definetly tell that he enjoyed his job. As for the the food, delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKLAND
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you need a Great Breakfast, this is the place.
We have eaten here at least once a month. The staff is very friendly. We were able to get a table without any wait.
Our food arrived so quickly, I hardly had time to stir my coffee. ( well not quite that fast)
The bacon was super crispy, just liked we asked. Many places serve wimpy, soggy, limp bacon.
All of our orders were perfect. The fresh strawberries and blueberries were delicious.
Go; Enjoy brerakfast any time of day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“On 'The List' as my husband says!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

There are only a few places in Ocala that have 'consistantly' GOOD food and service at the same time! This is a chain I know, but you cannot find Chicken and Dumplings anywhere else in Ocala ! My daughter gets a 'craving' for Chicken and Dumplings every once in a while, and you can't beat their breakfast casserole! esp. on a cold Sunday morning . The good thing is that when traveling you KNOW you can get good, healthy food at a Cracker Barrel, and all you have to do is 'ask around' someone will know where one is!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.