We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Group Outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
10026 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788
352-365-0085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 106 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Valdese, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Place for Group Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Going to any restaurant with a large group is often hit an miss. Many restaurants really can't handle such groups. This Olive Garden did an outstanding job when 18 of us celebrated a birthday. The wait staff was pleasant, and got everything right -- amazing under the circumstances. Further, we asked for 18 checks so the three people paying out divide them up for payment -- no problem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food and Service was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is one of the best Olive Gardens we have visisted in a long time. When we first arrived the greeter made you feel right at home. The server was very nice and we were give superb service. The food was served hot and was very good, everybody in our party thought this was one of the best Olive gardens.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lacks Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Don't know how many more chances we can give this place. I love Olive Garden's soup, salad & breadsticks combo, but don't love the poor service. Seems every time we go the service is slow. We'll be seated promptly, but our wait person seems to take forever and seldom comes back to check on things. My glass set empty for a while, had to flag down the waiter to get a refill. Had to ask for my next choice of soup & more breadsticks, which were just warm & hard btw. I'd be a little more understanding if they were busy, but they were not. Seems to be the norm at this OG. Need to find a different one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerine, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Poor service but good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Unfortunately we did not have good service. Our appetizer was not put in the system until after we got our food and we asked about it. We were not given plates for the breadsticks and I had to get up to ask where our refills of breadstick were that we had long asked for. My salad bowl was dirty and I had to ask a manager for one since the server didn't bring me a clean one. Server did not offer cheese on our salad. Server did not automatically refill drinks and when he did (after we asked), he brought me a diet instead of a regular. Server never offered refills of soup or salad. Anything we asked him for was forgotten until we flagged down the ever-present manager or another server.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
812 reviews 812 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Pasta fagioli, salad and breadsticks are still my favorite lunch at Olive Garden. For $6.99, how can you beat this all you can eat deal?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.