We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Barbecue

Oakwood Barbecue
27745 U.S. Highway 27, Leesburg, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Just South of Leesburg Florida.
Restaurant details
Description: Just South of Leesburg Florida.
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

There are a few locations in the area I'm familiar with Leesburg and Lady Lake, they have a good menu with choices for many tastes for a good meal I recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Babyback Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love the babybacks at this restaurant. Always tender, juicy and hot. Every time I go I think I'm going to have something else for a change but just can't quite do it. I love these ribs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“janejane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the best place to eat great ribs, pulled pork, salads and etc. We always enjoy going to Oakwood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Choices even for vegetarians...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and our friends love barbeque and Oakwood's is really good they say. I'm happy to add that Oakwood offers a good variety of sides for us vegetarians. I had a veggie plate of collards, black-eyed peas and slaw but there were many more options. This restaurant is always busy but the food is worth the wait if you go at a particularly busy time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Every time we drove past this restaurant, the parking lot was packed.... all 4 of us ordered the BBQ Ribs which were fantastic.

We are going back next week.

Service was a bit slow, but the place was jam packed, so it was understandable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakwood Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Oakwood Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.