We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at a very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1321 North 14th Street, Leesburg, FL 34748-3408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at a very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The room I stayed in made me feel like I was almost in a small apartment. The bed was far removed from the bathroom, there was plenty of space for my luggage, and the room was very comfortable. The bed was amazing and the office space and couch added a little extra to the room without making me feel crowded. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to my co-workers.

FYI: Walking distance to bar/restaurant and a CVS.

Room Tip: Room at the end of the hall is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    39
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
48
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here for business trips several times. Friendly staff, clean newer hotel, and close to downtown Leesburg. Great restaurant for wings, salads, and sandwiches in the same parking lot. Only downside was the road construction going on right in front of the hotel. It was hard to get in and out of the hotel due to the construction backing up traffice here. Good for business travelers as restaurants and grocery stores close by as well as Office Depot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed here recently with my daughter and found this Hotel met all our needs.
We received a very warm and friendly welcome from Catherine on the front desk.
It's a new hotel and furnished to a very good standard. Our room was very spacious, clean and well equipped and even included a large flat screen TV. We had one minor complaint associated with a noisy air-conditioning unit located outside but directly below our room. This seemed to have an internal fault and emitted a banging noise intermittently which disturbed our sleep. As soon as we told Catherine about this we were given another room without any fuss.
The buffet breakfast is very good with a large selection of cereals and pastries and there is also a hot selection of eggs, sausages, bacon etc. The lady who managed this area ensured that there was always a good selection available and that the seating areas were kept nice and clean.
There is a good sized outdoor swimming pool with sun-loungers and tables etc. and again this area is maintained to a very high standard.
In summary, we had a great stay here and would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Front rooms face onto a busy road but the hotel is set back far enough for traffic noise not to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stay in Leesburg once per year but have never tried this 2 yr. old Best Western. In the future this is where I will stay. The value was outstanding and the hotel was excellent in every way. Everything was spic and span with a good breakfast. The rooms were very quiet
and the beds were very comfortable.
The only critical thing I can say was the lobby was too quiet and some light background music would have added some personality. With that said the lobby had an unusual creative layout which I had not seen before.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Fl.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Not much in Leesburg. City is torn up. Nothing near Turnpike...but...Great hotel, great staff, rooms and breakfast. Everyone is Nice and staff is great. Beautiful Lobby, rooms are great and beds are comfortable. My girlfirend and I are thinking of getting separate beds just to sleep. Stay here if you are in Leesburg. Nice restaurant in parking lot too with outdoor bar.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were visiting family in Leesburg, but needed to stay at a hotel. We chose this one as it was the newest one (and we have tried all the others). We were able to get a king bed non-smoking room for only $65/night using AAA and a coupon.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved our room. It was large (bigger than most) and in addition to the king bed had a sofa, desk, microwave and mini-fridge. There was still enough floor space left that two of us could have done yoga or stretching exercises at the same time on the floor (we didn't do this...). The room was also very clean and well taken care of.

There was a business center, fitness room, free wireles, and a complimentary breakfast. At breakfast there were plenty of options - breads and pastries, fruit, yogurt, eggs, meat, waffles, cereat, juice, milk, coffee, and more.

Enjoyed our entire stay - will come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okeechobee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This two-year-old property has spacious "living quarters," a beautiful outdoor pool, delicious breakfast, a good fitness center, friendly, accommodating staff, and is very neat and clean. The pricing is unbelievable for this level hotel. It's near lots of fun things to do. There's a restaurant just east of the hotel with reasonable prices, and great food and drinks. We will definitely return at our earliest convenience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 North 14th Street, Leesburg, FL 34748-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.