We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sisterhood of wonderful wacky women weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
soouth florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sisterhood of wonderful wacky women weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

five of my friends and I had planned a girls weekend for my birthday,we were going to the Mt Dora Art Fest and had previously booked at a Holiday Inn in Traveres.We checked in and then went to dinner .Upon our return to the room we were confronted with roaches in our room.At 11 oclock at night we packed up and looked for a nother hotel,luckily we found a Hampton Inn in Leesburg ,the staff greeted us with welcome arms .we felt so at home,The breakfest was great way to start our day,what ever we needed was supplied immediately and with a smile.I thank you for saving my Birthday Weekend and for helping make it a memorable vacation.
Beth Winepol,Lori Viscomi and ,Debbie Viscomi

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you Beth! We are so pleased that our Hampton staff could make your trip to Leesburg and Mount Dora a success. Having a girls trip is a great idea and I don't think that many women think to pamper themselves this way but it is truly an affordable option for a fun local trip. We hope that you time at the Mount Dora Art Festival was amazing. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful cultural hub just minutes from our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    37
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
62
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

We called THE HAMPTON INN IN LEESBURG, The STAFF was FRIENDLY! They Made US WELCOME and had hot coffee waiting for us. We had a great and easy check in with ever with this hotel. The hotel was exremely clean and smelled great! we had great clean and spacious rooms and then the next day we were moved at our request to adjoining rooms for our needs! The staff did it with a smile and accomodated us with ease. The breakfast staff was extremely clean and made a different menu every morning with a great assortment and always full when we left the table...The menu varied every day and we even had to go snack packages waiting for us when we were leaving the hotel to go to the festival and art's and crafts fair and even on antique hunting day...Our rooms were lovely and we were greeted by name and asked if there was anything that the staff could do for us.. THIS IS A WINNING HOTEL AND THE BEST OF THE BEST OF STAFF MEMBERS WE HAVE EXPERIENCED AND WE ARE ALL EXTENSIVE TRAVELERS! WE THANK THEM!
MARVIN AND J.J. WERE THE BEST OF THE BEST AS WELL.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our Hampton Inn of Leesburg while visiting the Mount Dora Art and Craft Festival. We are glad that we could help you start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast. As you mentioned, we have a rotating breakfast menu. Some days we have fresh baked biscuits with sausage gravy, other days we have southwestern omelets, and still other days we have bagel toppers. In addition to these we have French toast sticks, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, potatoes, pastries, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, mixed fruit salad, yogurt, an oatmeal bar, cereal, juice, toast, and so much more. Thank you again and we hope to see you back for the next art festival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

We were very happy with the hotel. The hotel was spot less. We slept like a log due to the comfortable beds. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was hot and good. We would recommend you book early so you are sure to get a room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg FL and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities that our property has to offer. Such as our complimentary continental breakfast and our many in room amenities as well. Maybe on your next trip you might take advantage of our on site fitness center. We look forward to your next stay with us in the future and again thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Each employee at the Leesburg Hampton Inn were so hospitable. The folks at the front desk were great and we had an unexpected cancellation through Orbitz and arrived with out a reservation. Aly, the front desk gentleman was so wonderful and graciously worked with us and Orbitz for over an hour to make it right! We stayed for 5 nights and the room was clean and cleaned each morning, the breakfast was really good and fresh. I can 't say enough about this hotel. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, January 7, 2010
Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg FL and thank you for taking the time to write a review.We are very happy that your stay with us was very pleasant. We are g;ad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. Maybe on your next visit with us you might visit the beutiful Venetian Gardens located on the shores of Lake Harris.Again thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg FL and we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We checked in approximately 10:30 on a Tuesday night, when we arrived, the staff was welcoming and very helpful explaining the layout of the hotel. When we went to our room, it looked and smelled brand new like no one had ever stayed in the room, I later asked, they said the hotel is a year old, it certainly didn't look it. The beds were comfortable and clean. In the morning, we had the continental breakfast, it was very fresh and there was a good variety for the whole family. Overall, this was one of the best hotels that my family ever stayed. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg and Tavares, Florida! It has been a while since your review and our hotel still looks and smells new. Our management and staff take great pride in keeping our hotel in ship shape. We hope that you can come back and visit us again. We will have a delicious hot breakfast waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

We were so pleased with the Hampton Inn in Leesburg, that when we planned to return to the area three weeks later, we immediately made reservations at the same hotel --- requesting the same room! The attendant helping us both times, Robert Coufal, was the absolute best. He didn't just check us in and then consider himself through with us -- quite the contrary. He attended to our every need, even going down to the room with us to make sure everything was just right for us and that we had everything we needed. He made us feel as if our comfort and happiness were extremely important to him. That's a nice feeling when your on a trip -- to feel somewhat pampered and not have to worry about not having the necessities.Keep up the great work. If we need to travel to this area again, we already know where we'll plan to stay. By the way, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very delicious.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are so glad that we could pamper you on you trip to Leesburg, Florida. Our Hampton staff is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure each guest is treated like family. We are especially lucky to have Robert on our team. Since your review, he has been promoted to general manager and we couldn't be happier for him!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave007j
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Leesburg for two nights for a wedding in the Leesburg area in October 2009. The hotel was very clean, with nice rooms and common areas. The free breakfast each morning was great. The location is pretty nice, off of the main road in Leesburg, about a mile or so walk to "downtown" Leesburg. The rooms are nice and large, with the usual amenities. Overall it was a nice experience. A bit pricey, even for what you get, but I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, January 7, 2010
dave007j.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg /Tavares FL. We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We are also glad to know that our being located right off of Highway 441 was convenient for you and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast.Maybe on your next visit with us you could take a tour of some of the many canals that surround the Leesburg/Tavares area with Captain Spencer's Tours and Charters. We appreciate your comments and and look forward to your stay with us again in the future.Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.