We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed just for one night while travelling though. The hotel is either relatively new or has been refitted recently as everything felt new.

The room had only a shower and no tub, which made it feel like a large bathroom.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, are was clean and well displayed.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares hotel is actually about 5 years old now but we invest a lot of time and effort into keeping it looking and feeling clean and new. I do apologize regarding the shower. You must have been placed in one of our handicapped rooms with a roll-in shower. Most of our rooms contain both a shower and tub so that our guests have the option of either. We do hope to see you again and are very grateful that you have told others about our hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    33
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
54
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our room (including the bathroom) was immaculate! The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful, including the front desk, the breakfast lady, the housekeeping personnel, and the maintenace man. We we thrilled with our choice of the Hampton Inn of Leesburg. We drove up from Naples for a much needed week-end get-a-way and we were rewarded with a relaxing and wonderful stay at your establishment. Thank you.
Sue/Naples

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Wow Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an awesome review about our Hampton Inn of Leesburg and Tavares Florida! It's our pleasure to provide you with friendly service, immaculately clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast that's On the house every morning! See you next time you stop in on your way up from Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was Very clean and comfortable room. The Staff very friendly. There was Easy access to highway.In town for a wedding. when I called to see if we could check in earlier the person blocked out our room so it would be available when we arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hey Susan, we appreciate you staying with us while you were in town for a wedding and hope you had a blast! We understand that being able to get settled and prepare for such an event takes a little extra time, so we're happy to assist with early check in requests whenever available! Hampton Inn of Leesburg & Tavares FL would like to thank you for telling others about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Everything was great during my stay in August 2012. A newer property with good location and nearby amenities. The service experience and room quality were great as expected. Your best bet for accommodations in Leesburg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your great review Gehrig438! We love having you here at our Hampton Inn of Leesburg & Tavares FL! Not only are we surrounded by such amenties as Lake square mall for shopping; Hurricane Dockside Grill & Angelo's Italian for local Dinning; but journey on over to nearby cities (Mount Dora, Eustis, or Tavares) and your options expand even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE CITY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Hampton is in a great location with easy in/out of traffic. We visit family in the area but it gives an easy access to Central FL activities. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar has lots of selections. The big space lets you relax, catch up on news and weather, read the local paper - or just eat and head out for the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much from all the staff here at the Hampton Inn of Leesburg & Tavares! We love the opportunity to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay! Next time your with us your family might enjoy a free tour of the Historic Mote Morris House, held on every 2nd Saturday from 10am to 2pm of each month.
See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

What a nice hotel in a wonderful area of Florida, Everyone was very friendly and Wendy
arranged for us to have an excellent breakfast. This will be our return destination as we
love the area and have a friend just outside Mt Dora. We were simply shocked as to the
decor of Hampton and the rooms were spotless suggesting a top notch housekeeping
team . Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors might be quieter and we have always stayed a few floors up in the past at Hampton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us David! At Hampton Inn of Leesburg & Tavares we take pride in our beautiful property as well as our excellent staff! We're so glad that you were able to visit friends in Mount Dora while you were here. Perhaps on your next visit you could check out these great local attractions: Lake Dora boat tours, Renningers Antiques & Farmers Market, and Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant.
We look forward to your return visits and we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT LAUDERDALE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before and now I will never NOT stay in one! I normally stay in Microtel however they have been hit or miss so I decided to try Hampton. From the moment we walked in Steve the young man on the desk was warm & welcoming. When asked about dinner, he recomended several places and we loved the one he sent us to that was not a chain. There were fresh baked cookies and fresh coffee which was wonderful after 5 hours in the car. The room we asked for was a handicapped room and it was spacious and clean. It SMELLED cllean, not like it had been sprayed to smell clean! There was a 32" flatscreen, clean duvets and many comfy pillows including a small round one I loved while reading in bed. Breakfast was waffles, fruit, all types of beaads, yogurt, cereals, hard boiled eggs, sausage and more! All was clean...all was fresh! HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks Carey for such great mention of our team members! Although Microtel is a good budget option for many travelers, our Hampton Inn of Leesburg & Tavares is held to a higher standard. We provide unique amenities that you can expect everytime you stay; complimentary hot breakfast, free wireless internet access, 24 hour access to fitness center and business center as well as fresh cookies and coffee. Also, If you loved our pillows, we would like to send you one comlimentary, you can email us your contact info at: hamptoninnleesburg@hdghotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.