We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service minor problem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Inverness to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 E Gulf to Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Good service minor problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Quick check in and great customer service. Really nice up to date furniture and interior in rooms. Beds were very comfy. There were a few small roaches inside of my room 224. Did not like that at all. Overall my experience was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are in Florida, we do experience our fair share of critters. We are extremely proactive in our pest control services and have regular treatments. While this is no excuse, we do make every effort to relocate our guests as needed. We go above and beyond to make sure you have an exceptional stay experience! I am pleased to hear that our staff corrected the issue. Keep us in mind next time you are in our area. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    48
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
101
62
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our large room was exceptionally clean and had all the amenities most travelers would need or like such as free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave, and comfortable beds. The inn is placed far back from a fairly busy road so its location was quite quiet, but if someone walks around in the room above, he/she can be heard. I usually ask for a top floor room for that reason, but forgot this time and paid the price for my memory lapse for an hour while someone paced the floor above us - very annoying.
One problem for some would be the fact that there is no place nearby to eat. If you stay here, plan on your own food or a drive of a few miles to find a restaurant.
Breakfast was fine with a fairly wide number of choices. One thing you don't see in many self-serve hotel breakfast rooms is a person offering refills of coffee at your table and clearing away dirty dishes etc. A pleasant lady did this here, so that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto hotel! It brings a smile to our faces to read the reviews of our guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your large, clean room and all of our amenities. If you do visit us again, give us a call prior to your arrival and we can assign you to a 3rd floor room away from vending/elevators. This will give the you the quietest location in the hotel. Every guest has different requests and we do our best to honor those. Our breakfast attendants are sure to bring a smile to your face in the mornings. They're friendly and efficient! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service. Please keep us in mind should you return to the area. Thank you for letting others know how great we're doing here. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Made a last minute reservation and reserved a nice room. Upon arriving, we asked about allergy free rooms, because of a poor experience in another hotel chain a few nights previous. The clerk offered us an upgrade to a specially cared for allergy free room since we were rewards members. Everyone was very friendly, breakfast had lots of choices. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you, Westley, for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto hotel! We thank you for being IHG Rewards members with us. I am thrilled to hear that our staff was so accommodating and offered you a complimentary upgrade to one of our PURE Rooms. They do have a medical grade air-purifier and have been treated with a special biostatic barrier so the allergens don't "stick" to the surfaces in the room. These rooms are very special as we don't allow pets in them. They are perfect for our guests with asthma or allergies! We always go above and beyond for our guests especially our rewards members as your loyalty means so much to us! Thank you again for letting others know how great we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Jewett, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Always enjoy our stays at Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean as always and the breakfast was terrific as always. Everyone is friendly, helpful and willing to make your stay the best. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels from Pittsburgh to Florida and they have never disappointed us in any way. Thank You

Room Tip: Always chose Holiday Inn Express all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much, Kathleen! It makes our day to hear that our guests have yet another excellent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto hotel. We truly believe in going above and beyond to make your stay memorable, comfortable and satisfying. Our efforts were rewarded in November with our first IHG Award, the Quality Excellence Award. We work diligently to provide exceptional service. We are so pleased that you took the time to review our Inverness, Florida hotel! Please do visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a lovely room with king sized bed and a spa tub. The staff is extremely friendly from reception to housecleaning to hostess in the breakfast room. Breakfast was good and coffee was great! We will return .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! Our staff is truly what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service, sparkling rooms and great value. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls and our fresh, hot coffee! Please do visit us again soon, and thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This location is our once a year getaway either for our anniversary or for valentine's day. It is always a nice quite stay. We like the hot breakfast as well, just wish it went later than nine thirty.

Room Tip: We got a room on the third floor with a king bed and a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you, Tanja, for the awesome review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Florida! We are thrilled that we are your choice of getaway each year for you and your spouse. It speaks volumes that you continue to come back to stay with us. Our breakfast hours do run a bit longer on weekend mornings from 6am to 10am with weekdays being 6:30am to 9:30am. We hope you were able to have some hot, delicious pancakes, eggs, sausage and biscuits! We try to think of everything for you, so you can just RELAX! We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express Inverness was clean and homey. The hotel was quiet which allowed me to work and rest without interruption. Parking was easy and the staff was VERY friendly. I forgot to bring an essential item with me and it was provided to me by the front desk. I will stay here again if I'm back in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor all the way down the hall (farthest away from elevator). I was never dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Anna, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you found our staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto to be friendly and helpful. We try to think of everything where our guests are concerned: from toothbrushes to deodorant...we've got your covered! We are set back from the highway which provides for a very quiet, relaxing sleep experience. We hope you were able to partake in some of our wonderful, complimentary amenities such as our hot, delicious breakfast and our 24-hour fitness center. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to the area. Thank you again for telling others about our award-winning hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf to Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Inverness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.