We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Inverness to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 E Gulf to Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I went there for our honeymoon. We were going to american pro diving for the manatee snorkeling adventure. we booked the King Spa Suite, which is not advertised online and it was amazing. We also got a discount through American pro dive. The people at the front desk let us check in two hours early and we got a 1:00pm check out. The service was great and the room was very clean. Only complaint was that two of the jets in our bathtub sometimes did not work properly. Other than that we had a wonderful stay! I suggest going to Crackers to eat and definitely try the chili!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you Brittani and congratulations on your marriage! Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Inverness wants to make every stay perfect. We are so sorry about the jets in the tub not working right. Please always let our staff know if you have issues at our property so we can move you to a different room or otherwise remedy the situation. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    42
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
54
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I haven't been here for a while but knowing the staff this hotel hasn't changed. I am from Inverness and recently move but return often to visit. I love family but this is a great option for when you have had enough family time.

The rooms are always emaculate, the staff (from all departments) are always wonderful, especially Michelle from the front desk, and breakfast is delicious.

If you are in the area and need a place to stay make sure you make this stop.

Room Tip: If you are here on a couples night choose the King Spa room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Inverness, Florida! We are so pleased that you chose to come back and visit again. Many of our guests come to visit friends and family in the area but there are so many other reasons to visit as well. Our Inverness-Lecanto hotel is only minutes for Florida's Gulf Coast and attractions like Homosassa Springs and Crystal River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Modern, clean rooms. As you would expect at a HI Express. Location is convenient to Inverness, Lecanto, and Hernando (Citrus Hills). Ruby Tuesdays and Olive Garden among other restaurants nearby. Has complimentary breakfast.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites! As you mentioned we are near the cities of Inverness, Hernando and Lecanto, however, we are also a short drive from Crystal River, Dunnellon, Homosassa, Ocala and Wildwood, Florida. Whether you are visiting the Gulf Coast or Central Florida, our hotel is a great option along the way. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We wanted you to know that Harold, who was the manager at the desk at the Holiday Inn Express in Lecanto, FL,was very helpful to us. We asked directions to a Country Club where we were to attend a function, and he didn’t just give verbal directions, but looked it up on Mapquest and printed us out a copy. This extra detail was important for us since we didn’t know the area and needed to be at the event on time.
His extra effort ensured that our stay was very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and welcoming, and in the morning the manager had coffee ready at 5:30 although it wasn’t due to be set out until 6:30. This was very helpful since we had to leave so early.
Altogether the staff and the accommodations were excellent and our stay was restful and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you Dorthy for your great review of our staff and hotel. I made sure to send your review on the the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Inverness staff so that everyone could see the wonderful things that you had to say about us. I am sure that Harold will be very flattered by your comments. He is truly a great asset to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I loved this place the staff was awsome they went above board for me..It was My mothers "surprize Birthday" they came from out of town, they let me check in early to get her surprize Birthday set up w/cake balloons,flowers etc... They made us feel like we were "Royality" I have never ever had such a awsome experience,, my parents were "OVER~JOYED" an what a surprize, I want to thank each and every staff that made my mothers # 72nd Birthday so joyful,God bless you all. I live in town and I will stay there when I get a chance to just get way from the mundain house,and go there just for fun!! I rate this from 1 to 10 I rate it a 15* love you guys!!!!!

Room Tip: any room is a good one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Donna, thank you from all the staff at our Holiday Inn Express & Sites of Lecanto and Inverness! We truly are pleased to have been a small part of your mother's birthday celebration. Your review was so flattering that I have emailed it to our hotel's owner and our General Manager. She will be posting it for all of our employees to see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent stay in the HI Express from start to finish! The front desk staff were always so friendly and helpful. A switch in the bathroom had a short in the wire, and someone was sent within five minutes to fix it. We booked two rooms for four nights - one was a wonderful king w/jacuzzi. The rooms were large, the beds were sooooo comfortable and exceptionally clean - housekeeping staff were always smiling and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was actually better than some restaurants (thank you Bernice)!
The pool was just right - not a huge area, but it didn't matter. The water was always well-maintained and the perfect temperature. We had the entire pool to ourselves for several days.
I will definitely stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Jazz, thank you for telling others about our Holiday Inn Inverness, Florida hotel! Our staff and management value feedback, service and follow-up very much. I am glad that you mentioned how quickly our maintenance staff responded to your problem. Everyone who stays in hotels knows that there will be problems, but it is always refreshing to know that a hotel's staff will work to fix the issue immediately to let you get on with your vacation again, hassle-free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a very nice comfortable stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had plenty of space. It also is in an excellent safe location. I enjoyed our stay for 3 days. I will definitely book again. The hotel also has Free breakfast which is always a plus in my book!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Teresa, thanks from all of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Lecanto & Inverness! We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf to Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Inverness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.