We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, and bargain prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Duck Restaurant

Rusty Duck Restaurant
2924 W Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9206
352-746-6691
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, and bargain prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Yes, it's OPEN! Rumors have been flying that "The Rusty Duck," was closed! Far from it, still serving excellent food, with bargain prices! Love to take "First Timer's," there just to see the look on their faces when they see the huge serving of prime rib, or when they taste the superb dishes served. We've never been disappointed with a meal, or the service. Good homey atmosphere with friendly service, we continue to be loyal customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    8
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We dined, and I mean dined, with friends who live in Inverness. We got a last minute reservation on Saturday night and went hungry with high expectations after their rave reviews. We were not disappointed, the restaurant is cozy, the service is attentive but not hovering and the food, the chef is gifted is all I can say. I had the pesto shrimp over linguini which was served with a salad to start. I wanted dessert but the main course was so good I ate it all and had no room. The shrimp were large, many and perfectly cooked, the pesto was freshly made and just the right accent, not too strong and just enough, in short - delicious. If you are a prime rib fan make sure you go with a big appetite, the portions are huge and all we heard were raves from the table next to us. The most expensive dish was the prime rib at $29.95 most entrees were $15 to $20. If you are in the Inverness area this restaurant is NOT to be missed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It has been several years but the night we went the a/c wasn't working and the poor staff work so hard to give all excellant service. The food was fantastic, not the normal menu you get at those chain places. I should remember to call for reservations when they are open..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality French food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

One of the very best resturants i have ever eaten in anywhere
Everthing the wife and i have ever eaten is a 10 out of 10
Do not miss the Lobster Biscus
Bring your choice of liquor in your own cooler
50-60 dollars for two to eat like kings and queens
Truely a must visit

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

One of the best in the area. Very small, food cooked to order. You must bring your own wine and there is a small corkage fee. Reservations are essential.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Duck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Duck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty Duck Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.