We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best thai and sushi in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Su-Shin Thai - CLOSED

Su-Shin Thai
4595 N University Dr, Lauderhill, FL 33351-4502
(954) 741-2569
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
1 review
“the best thai and sushi in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

love happy hour menu from 7-5pm!
the staffs always nice and polite. fish tank even make more welcome! The owner is very funny and hornest.Thai food .,..tom kha kai was sooo amazing.They do offer whole deep fried snapper with choices of sauce.lobster rangoon is also a good start.all the rolls here is so yummy.love to sit and eat there but if you don'nt have time you can order carry out or delivery

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visit Su-Shin regularly for sushi. This is not a fancy place, but a nice neighborhood restaurant. Service has always been friendly. The selection of sushi and rolls are good, and the fish fresh. Su-Shin has been consistently good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love love love love love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Every time we go here, it is just excellent. The sushi rolls are always great but recently we've fallen in love with the Duck entree dishes. Melt in your mouth perfection. I wish they had a more diverse selection of sake, but everything else makes up for that. I love this place. One of our definite "go-to's" for date night, out-of-town guests, or special occasions... heck, even lunch time!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Thai and Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have been here a few times and have to say that their Thai and Sushi are pretty good! I have ordered the spring rolls and lobster rangoon for appetizers, always hot and fresh. The shrimp pad thai is really great tasting and their portions are huge. The sushi is made to order and they can make it with any additions or subtractions of ingredients. The servers are always prompt and courteous.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
2 reviews
“DON'T TAKE ANYONES WORD YOU MUST TRUST TRY IT YOURSELVES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We eat Shusi out twice or three times a week. Before this place changed hands we stopped coming here because of the way we were treated. Not only that but did not like the way our food was served. Since they changed hands we started to come in here once a week. Well now we are in here 3 times a week. I thought of just giving the owner my pay check. The food is wonderful and sitting at the sushi bar we are treated like we own the place. The service. What can l say about the service. Would you trust what l am saying? You have to try this place for yourself. The fish is very very fresh and with raw fish that is the name of the game. DO NOT TAKE MY WORD try this place

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su-Shin Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su-Shin Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.