We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met the new owner "Jenna" super nice. Will go back primarily for the service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
4759 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-2953
954-545-0221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food, Soups
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Met the new owner "Jenna" super nice. Will go back primarily for the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I'm not usually a fast food eater, but this location takes it up a notch with the cleanliness & the service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice people working and sandwich was good. Clean facility. Drove to the one that was approximately 5 miles from the hotel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“sub standard subs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The subs are never as packed and full as the pictures. The best part is the choice of the different breads.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It wasn't even open for business”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I needed a lunch to bring back to my room. I went to the diner next door when I really wanted a small sub. disapointed

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“$5 subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Clean, delicious subs, and foot longs were only $5 the whole month of February!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.