We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cliff Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cliff Resort
4201 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Rockaway Beach, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location right across the street from the beach. Only a four or five block walk to the pier and 101 Ocean, Village Pump etc. Rooms are good, we had a 1 BR with a small kitchen area. Pool is well kept. Most important it was nice and clean. Very affordable rates. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our first time to LBTS and found this place through internet. Nice clean, albeit older hotel with plenty of free parking. Noisy a/c cycled constantly day and night was only real drawback. Great location across from the beach and walking distance to everything you need. As many of the guests come year after year it is difficult to get a room here. Also, because of this we found the owner only available from about 9 a.m until 3 p.m, though she leaves a contact # on the door.

Room Tip: Can glimpse the ocean from balcony of all rooms, I wouldn't pay the extra fee for ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolina09
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a real find in the town of Lauderdale by the Sea. The location is terrific, you can walk to everything. The ocean is right across the street and you can see it from most of the rooms and the pool area. The manager is there most of day and is extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms are comfortable with flat screen TV's and full size kitchens. There is so much to do, we will go back next year and stay longer. It is also very quiet and the other guests are friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool which was great, but the next time I will pay a little more and get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here in September for 4 nights. Excellent facilities. Friendly staff and stunning pool. Will be going back next year. Really good value for money. Beach is just across the road. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

We have stayed in the Lauderdale by the Sea area for years during the month of Jan., usually on El Mar Dr. We love the Sea Cliff, because of its proximity to the ocean, nearby shopping, and quiet atmosphere. Many of the same people come year after year and we have gotten to know them. You can't beat their rates for this location and spacious apartments. We have already made our reservations for Jan. 2011

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Resort

Also Known As:
Sea Cliff Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida
Address: 4201 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cliff Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Cliff Resort to your Saves list