We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 'spring break'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites
4333 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, FL 33308, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“gr8 'spring break'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Ideal place to stay. I had a spacious room with a/c and tv etc. The pool is gr8. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Hope to get back next year.

Room Tip: Very pleasant complex, near beach and restaurants. Gr8 for singles or families and particularly for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed for a week, for the second year in a row at this Motel. I had a one bedroom with a kitchen and living room. Nice walk-in closet. Big bedroom, living room and TV. The staff is friendly and quick to please. Newer appliances in the kitchen. Bed was average. There are some minor issues that could be addressed such as the blinds being dusty. As I said I stayed at the place before and it suited me for the price. It's a great value and convenient to the beacha nd center of town. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were on a budget and I checked out this place for a weekly rental. We weren't disappointed for the $400 we spent on a 1 bedroom apartment. It's an older hotel but the location is perfect! Steps from the beach and Downtown Lauderdale by the Sea restaurants and shops. The apartments don't have central a/c but have a powerful wall unit. Nice large flat screen in the living room and comfortable couch/sectional for lounging. The bed is the hardest I've ever slept on, they need new beds! The bedroom has a HUGE walk in closet with plenty of hangers. Full kitchen was great for having breakfast and lunch to save money for eating out at night. They have a great gas grill by the pool and we used it once to cook steaks and shrimp for dinner. The pool is clean but not heated (needed this time of year) and the deck only has room for two chairs. I must say that after checking in I didn't expect much from the staff, well I was wrong. They are wonderful! Every request we had was exceeded and the staff was always present and constantly working outside. I felt very safe at the hotel as well. If you need clean, conveniently located inexpensive place to stay, this it it!

Room Tip: Get an apartment in the Southern most building by the pool and get on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at this Motel/Suite over Labor Day weekend, It is privately owned, the bathroom and kitchen are outdated and in need of renovations, the landscaping a bit neglected. however, it was very clean and looked as though it was recently painted. A stones throw away from the Towne Center which was awesome!.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I don't know what all the rooms are like,but,i can definitely say that the suites are not expensive and so well worth it! The management are very friendly people, and want you to enjoy your stay. Eastward Strand is only a few steps away from the beach,souvenir shops, and restaurants. They also allow guests to bring there pets. lol..i guess "fido"needs a vacation to.

Room Tip: If you book here, i would defitenly go for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights during the 4th of July weekend. Our room was a suite w/ hardwood floors, leather couch, flat screen tv, new refrigator, mircowave. To say the least, we're impressed. Nice and clean. the pool was good. the resturants, shops, and fishing pier very short walk. Only complaint was the king size mattress need to be replace. Wife loved the walk in closet, The bathroom was out dated but did funcational. The price was great for the location. what more could you ask for? Will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

This was my second time here, because the location close to the pier, bars and restaurants, and right across from the beach is the most important thing I want. But I can't afford to spend a fortune for it. I can sympathize with older comments about the place previously not being in perfect repair, but there seems to be a new ownership and now it is not just perfectly located, but the rooms have become really tidy and pleasant as well. I got a truly giant room, for way less than a few other places we were looking at. Including a free parking spot, parking is a problem in this town otherwise. And still can't beat the location...

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites

Address: 4333 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, FL 33308, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastward Strand Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Eastward Strand - Hotel And Suites
Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.