We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull breakfast place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Ham N' Eggs

Country Ham N' Eggs
4405 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3605
+1 954-776-1666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: One block from the beach
Plainville, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfull breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ate breakfast there Sat and Sun(7/12 and 7/13) excellent selection, including lunch menu.
I ate the eggs benedict italian one day and the benedict pulled pork the other day-very good, hollindase could be zinged/zestier, but overall a great breakfast. My girlfiend had tradition eggs over medium each day once with ham and the other day link sausages, eggs prepared perfectly. Rye bread very good, average coffee, but excellent grapefruit juice squeezed there. Busy and popular place. Parking a little hassle but once you get use to the FLL public parking system and the payment kiosk, well the second day alot easier even though Sundays are jamming in the beachfront zone. Thank you...will definitely eat there again in Oct and likely visit your new, soon to be opened C, EnH-Bar and Grill

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    111
    38
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The best breakfast in town. Try my favorite "Jersey's shore", French toasts are yammy as well and pancakes with chocolate chips will make your day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Spot For Beakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very solid food in a clean pleasant atmosphere. The only hot dog available on July 4th....and it was good! Had breakfast the next day... excellent food and very reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Solid choice for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Quality breakfast ingredients, varied menu. Good service friendly staff. Limited outdoor seating so go early.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Stopped in for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Another restaurant we stopped by for breakfast while in Lauderdale by the Sea. This one was old dinner style and small. This is what we like and had a very good breakfast with great service. Cost is a little high but portions are big. I had the Jersey Shore and my wife had biscuits and sausage gravy. We left very full and satisfied. When back to town we will stop in and try other items on the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Ham N' Eggs also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 

Been to Country Ham N' Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Ham N' Eggs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.