We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond amongst mediocrity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Noon Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Noon Beach Resort
Save
You added High Noon Beach Resort to your Saves list
4424 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Diamond amongst mediocrity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First of all, thank heaven for Lauderdale by the Sea. It's the most normal town 50 miles north or south along this coast line. I could write a book about how bad service, quality of food and accommodations were .... so it was like hitting an oasis when we discovered High Noon Beach Resort. Professional staff, comfortable beds, free wifi, on the beach, walking distance to many great little bars and restaurants!
Thank you owners and staff for 'getting it'! Most operators have a long way to go to reach this standard.

Room Tip: certainly, having a room facing the ocean is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    25
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
98
105
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Perfectly appointed rooms, a staff that never stops trying to please its guests, and an ocean front location should be all anyone needs for a perfect weekend getaway! Will visit again and again. In fact, I have two more weekends booked this month.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I loved this little place! Having never visited the East Coast, I was amazed to find a small, friendly place that was such a delight to stay at! My reasons for coming were the fishing pier (for husband) and the beautiful beach for myself and my much needed downtime. Our room was spotlessly fresh and clean and had a super comfy bed! My very tall husband enjoyed the large shower that more than accommodated his height. I enjoyed the sunrises on our balcony with the array of birds that would visit each morning. Plushy beach towels and beach chairs made my time at the beach quite nice. The hotel grounds were beautiful and always clean. Although there was a little renovation going on at the office, it was not a bother to us at all. Maureen was so friendly and helpful on the phone when making our reservations and that welcome extended the minute we walked in the office to check in. I highly recommend High Noon when in the area! It was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the sad day we departed, everything about this resort was perfect. Exceptionally clean, friendly and helpful. I was reluctant to write this positive review for fear it would help to make High Noon even more popular than they are and perhaps ruin my chance of a further booking. However on this occasion I forego my selfishness as this place deserves the highest praise.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had stayed at the High Noon Beach Resort last November in their hotel unit, and it was wonderful so we booked the Beach House that is nestled between the two hotel units for our 2014 Family Vacation with our grown children and grandchildren. It was so much more than we expected! Private gates to enter the property, so you can enjoy the beautifully landscaped tropical patios and Tiki Huts with your family (in your pj's if you want, while having your morning coffee)...gorgeous view of the ocean from our bedroom...in walking distance to our favorite icecream Kilwin's...and the staff is top-notch! Rubena was our housekeeper and I wanted to take her home with me because she is the very best!! Our house was immaculately cleaned everyday, with fresh sheets and towels everyday. I cannot wait to go back and enjoy our new found tropical paradise!! Can't say enough about this Beach House except that I wish they had more of them so the availability to rent was always open when we want to visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The best in Florida ! Worldclass hotel worldclass service and staffff amazzzzing ! Spend two weeeks at high Nooon and everyday was pure bliss ! The service was unbelievable everything so clean and brand new and Snow White linen and towels ! View worth a million dollllars ! Poooools puuuuuurfect and the location wonderful !! My best in America ! Willl always return and the owner most wonderful helpful gentleman ! High Noon I willll recommend any second for a 5 star holiday ! Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a fabulous week at the high noon resort beach house. This place is amazing! Two bedroom private home with full amenities including two patio areas situated right on the beach. Grounds are meticulously cared for and the staff ever so friendly. We have rented vacation properties on the North Carolina shore & the Maine coast but nothing compares to this beach property.

The beach is fantastic. The water is crystal clear. Perfect area for paddle boarding and snorkeling.

Location is a short walk to many pubs and restaurants. And if you are a Red Sox fan be sure to have a cold one at the village pump right next door.

Will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#9 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#11 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#14 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#15 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Address: 4424 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Noon Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.