We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Noon Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Noon Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added High Noon Beach Resort to your Saves list
4424 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

There really isn't much more that can be said about this resort that hasn't been said before. I just returned home last night after a week here and can truly say this was my best beach vacation ever. The facilities are great and updated on a regular basis. The people that work here will do whatever they can to make sure you are comfortable. The other guests I met here all have been coming back for years. In fact I made my reservation for next year when I checked out. Having a property right on the beach is a perfect way to spend your time. No crossing streets. Just walk out of your room and a large heated salt water pool awaits you. Make a left turn and the beach is right there. As for other activities nearby the restaurants in the area couldn't be more convenient. Food was good, people were fun. Come and enjoy Paradise.

Room Tip: I heard no complaints for any of the guests I met. They all come back here year after year. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    20
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
67
81
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's only been a yr. since our last visit...& I can't wait to go back!!!. My son was only 2 then & now 3 & it must have been the easiest place to vacation. The grounds are kept up like no other..& the rooms were the cleanest we've had in a motel. Rubina (housekeeping) was the sweetest, most hard working women I had ever come across... Making sure we were happy each day..& that we had enough beach towels. Food..fun..& fiestas made so easy as u leave the gates of the property..everything is just footsteps away. Can't wait to return this month!

Room Tip: We like ground floor at the sea foam.. All are convenient for us w/ a little one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at High Noon on five previous occasions during the Christmas holidays. The family owned hotel is beautifully maintained, on the ocean and has always has a friendly staff. The rooms downstairs are by the pool, less private and noisy. Upstairs is quieter with lovely views.

When we booked in Sept. for December, we requested a specific room upstairs and were told we would be there for our four night stay. When we arrived on December 24, we were told that they moved us downstairs to accommodate other guests. No one had contacted us prior to our stay to tell us. When we complained, they said, if you don't like the room you can find another place to stay, this on Christmas eve. They were very rude and uncaring. We had a several day family event so we could not leave and didn't have time to try and find another hotel. We loved that place and are sad to have to cross it off our list of favorite places.

Room Tip: If you choose this place, upstairs is preferred and ask whether you will be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bru777, Manager at High Noon Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear "Disappointing Experience",

Upon receiving your response we have reviewed the details and they do not match up to the facts. We had three arrivals last Christmas Eve and none of them were moved to a differn't room. Also, you stated you had been here on five previous occasions however, all of our Christmas Eve arrivals were all new guest's that had never been with us before. Instead of talking with management whom you must have known after staying five times it begs to qustion why would you wait to May to write about a bad experience on Trip Advisor that happened at the end of December?

As far as the person at the counter on Christmas Eve being rude to you she has been on our staff since 2000 and sher is a very kind and patient person who goes out of her way to accommodate our guest's. I have never seen or heard her acting in the manner in which you described with anyone at the counter or on the phone. It is just not in her DNA in fact to the contrary I have recived a lot of positve responses over the years and witnessed first hand how helpful she is in accommodating our guest's.

We are a small botique resort on the beach that has been owned by my family for over 50 years. We make every effort to guarantee the customer an assigned room number when they make their reservation with us even though we are not a time share. Most of the time we can honor a room number assigned when the reservation is taken however, sometimes we do have to make a room change to accommodate a longer stay or maybe the room goes under repair due to circumstances beyond our control and when this happens we try to upgrade the guest to a better room or certainly one that is comparable to the one they originally booked.

If we have to make a room change we make every effort to notify the guest in advance to explain the reason for the change and give them the choice to keep the reservation or cancel it with a refund on their deposit. This is clearly stated in print at the bottom of our confirmation letter which we send out after taking a reservation. So based on these facts I am wondering if you have the right establishment?

Sincerely yours,

Bruce Novak
Manager

High Noon Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb ct
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Our room was perfect an efficiency included a small kitchen. And a separate dining area. Grounds are tropical and well maintained. Perfect location with restaurants near by. Tiki tables and grills to cook on.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived in Ft. L by the sea on Friday at 5 pm and had to find a place to stay. Having passed a number of high rise hotels, my dream of a place right on the sandy beach seemed shattered. Then by chance we stopped at the High Noon Resort and were offered a choice of two rooms at a reasonable price. Allowed to check out the rooms and pick the one we wanted. The grounds are lovely with lots of places to sit and watch the ocean. Very close to the main street and pier. Staff were extremely helpful and it was a very pleasant stay. Such a treat to just walk out of the room and walk a few yards to the beach. Would love to go back there as it made our last night in Florida a super experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Agree with many posts from others that have stayed here, nice location. Conveniently located near shops, bars, fine dining, burgers, ice cream, candie stores. The hotel has many individual hotels, Sea Foam is the "building" in which we stayed. Small room with wonderful view of ocean. Decor in room was so eighties, stripped valances, mini blinds, and a polyester yellow and green palm tree bedspread.

The front desk lady was rather brisk and failed to mentioned a few nice to know things: no maid service on Sundays, and extra chairs are available at the pool to take to the beach. Maid service was also strange, seemed to come whenever, but mostly right around dinner time when you want to get ready to go out. Also, the office is open 8am to 8pm, no one around after 8. Sorta creepy and weird.

Landscaping is nice, secured door to enter grounds from the sidewalk, free on sight parking. Few thatched roofed tables and chairs for those who want to be out but not in the sun (could use more of those tablse and chairs). Of course like many resorts people run down at 7 am and put towels on chairs to claim them for the entire day! Silly but annoying.

Overall, the rooms were kept clean, modern but needed a bit updating, landscaping pretty and access to beach is right there. With a few additional addition to details and member service, this could easily be a 5 star review and resort.

Room Tip: Higher rooms gave a better ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed in the High Noon Resort and it was wonderful. The grounds are impeccably manicured, with plenty of chaise lounges and covered tables and chairs to use. We enjoyed the heated, clean pool. The room was clean and up-to-date, and the staff was friendly and accommodating at all times. Its location on the ocean is private and serene and gorgeous, and the big bonus is it is right next to the village cafes and shops. Can't wait to return every year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Address: 4424 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#5 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Noon Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.