We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place the rooms are spotless and the view cant be beat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windjammer Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Windjammer Resort to your Saves list
Windjammer Resort
4244 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Orange County New york
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We love this place the rooms are spotless and the view cant be beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We bought a week right after staying here as a rental. We have been coming here for 8 years and absolutely love the place. Clean bright and lots of recent upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    29
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
85
83
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I have owned here for several years. The Windjammer is an immaculate location, with great management and staff. We have enjoyed our vacatation every year. We love it so much that we own 3-weeks. If you are looking for a great family vacation destination where you and your family will enjoy a clean, safe environment than the Windjammer is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I purchased four weeks six years ago. It was by far the best holiday investment we ever made. We are right on the beach and have all the ammenities within walking distance.The night life is fantastic, as well, as the restaurants.Windjammer is a secret as far as we are concerned. VALUE PLUS for sure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The Windjammer is a very nice quiet place, where owners meet year after year in the same time periods and enjoys the sun and good service by the staff... and even the present staff now were there when i arrived .... Bravo

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevelandl,Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at the Windjammer the last week of July. I have stayed there many times and have always been treated with the utmost respect as a guest. The grounds are always kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have stayed at this Beach Club at least 3 times and I love it, it is walking distance to stores and bars and you have the beach right out your door, there is nothing more you could want at this Resort. Great people and great prices. Very clean place also with maid service every day.....Many great times to come also.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husand and I spent 10 days last March at the Windjammer Resort, it was our first time and I can tell you for sure that it won't be our last.... Among all the places we visited, the Windjammer is clean, cute, intimate, the staff are efficient, courteous and so professional. For my husband and I our stay has been a pure delight, we just can't wait till March 2012 to our next trip and we hope to spend more and more times for it feels like family and it's so funny and peaceful.... And... What a view!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windjammer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Resort

Address: 4244 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#6 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Resort Hotel is located away from the crowds and sits on a wide and gorgeous palm-lined beach. Modern suites, all with kitchens, provide guests with superb views of the Atlantic Ocean and direct access to a pristine uncrowded beach. One block away is Pelican Square, the center of activity in the charming and secure seaside town of Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, on the east side of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Relaxation and comfort are assured with a pristine uncrowded beach, two heated pools, a well maintained facility, friendly staff and very clean apartments. Our beachfront property is a White Glove Award recipient from the Superior Small Lodging Association eight years in a row. Unique to the Windjammer Resort Hotel is that from our beach you can snorkel or dive to a renowned coral reef, walk to the best fishing/sightseeing pier in South Florida and to a variety of shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Windjammer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Resort And Beach Club
Windjammer Resort & Beach Club Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Windjammer Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windjammer Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.