We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Peaceful Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tides Inn Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tides Inn Resort
Save Saved
You added Tides Inn Resort to your Saves list
4628 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 night,1 nigh FREE!
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
“The Perfect Peaceful Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We enjoyed the beautiful beach view every day. Our room was the perfect fit for our anniversary escape. Morning walks on the beach before breakfast by the swimming pool; with fun activities just a short walk, ride or drive down the street. We enjoyed the beach and the ocean three times each day, while eating a excellent food at various restaurants minutes from our resort. Beach water activities available for reasonable prices, boating, diving, fishing, equipment rental also available from local establishments. Local shops just a walk away. We enjoyed celebrating our marriage anniversary at the Tides Inn. We plan to visit again very soon.
Angie

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
You make my day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Such a wonderful location, and the staff is like family. Close to everything you need! Our first time back since the renovation. Its BEAUTIFUL!
The corner shops have excellent dining and not to high priced for families!

Room Tip: Always #5 .... Can see the Ocean and right by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for this review, I'll see you soon!! How is Indiana Weather?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My family and I have visited Tides Inn Resort many years before the renovation. We love the location and the services provided by Lillianna and her crew. We have had the pleasure of visiting two times this year. April and July. We find the accommodations very upscale since renovating the hotel. We would not stay anywhere else. Lilliana and family makes us feel just like her family. We only have good things to say about our accommodations and the beach is like nowhere else. It is a private section of Lauderdale by the Sea and is our little piece of the Gold Coast. Hope to be over to visit before the end of this year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are A+ The Penthouse is to die for. You cannot find a balcony that would accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Jerry you are helping me to bring our little hotel all the way to the top! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Tides Inn. After much debate about where to have a family reunion I stumbled upon the Tides Inn. What can I say we all had a marvelous time. The hotel is on the beach with beautifully decorated rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a boutique hotel on Ft. Lauderdale Beach.

Room Tip: They have two rooms that are ocean front view. One is penthouse apartment located on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautifull hotel, excellent service. definitely will come back.Excellent vacation.Very clean and neat.
The beach is clean and peaceful, everything excellent. only need more shade space in the pool, more plants and trees.
very nice beach chairs.
Liliana.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The management at Tides Inn makes you feel like you can just relax and not worry about a thing. The rooms in the hotel are clean and refreshing. I enjoyed the fact that we were able to have connecting rooms with family. The pool was always perfect and the ability to walk to the beach directly from the hotel property was priceless! We can't wait to go again and make more family memories.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is awsome we stayed for 5 days. I have no words to describe this hotel. The lady Liliana is an amazing person so friendly and also she really know how to treat with people. Super clean, awsome rooms, what else I can say this is the perfect place to spend vacations or any special occasion in MIAMI

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi Merci, thank you for the beautiful review please bring Jade soon we have to enjoy that baby too!! see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tides Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tides Inn Resort

Address: 4628 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tides Inn is a Boutique Ocean front Hotel that was built in 1953 and it was fully renovated. Experience beach views every morning, open green spaces and implacable service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tides Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Tides Inn Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tides Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.