We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing A+++++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tides Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Tides Inn to your Saves list
The Tides Inn
4628 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MAY OFFERS AND EVENTS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amaizing A+++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in May 2014 and the service was amazing. The Lady there Mrs. Liliana was out of this world. The hotel is totally beautiful , comfortable, super clean, everything is new.
In the rooms you get to have Nespresso machines with the frother for your milk. Is located beach front and Publix is no more tha one block away. Very also close to great restaurants and the Pier.
We had an amazing experience. We just did our reservation to go back in June 2014. Yes again.!!! Look Forward this time for a whole week. The decoration is very chick but also very relax.
I'm in love with this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at The Tides Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Rossi, you make my day, thanks for that!! See you very soon we have a surprise for your family on fathers day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful, No place like like it in Florida, USA. We stayed additional nights. The staff is helpful and LOCATION cant be beat. Brand New building, all rooms face ocean. We stayed on end unit, Large window to beach from room you only see beach and ocean No other buildings in view. 5 feet from sand. I say stay here, you wont be sorry. Grocery store within walking distance. Many places to eat, Enjoy this clean safe environment. Will stay here again. Thanks John K.

Room Tip: end unit the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at The Tides Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi John, thanks for the nice review stay in contact with us we have great deals for the summer.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I went with my family, we rented two rooms for the easter weekend. We had the best time. The service was above our expextations, nice and renovated hotel with the beach just right there. We left some stuff (as allways when you travel with four kids). I received a call from the manager Liliana, and she send me back home my stuff. Do not think it twice, best place inthe area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at The Tides Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Alex, thanks for your review, keep connected so you can see our special! Like for fathers day we have an efficiency for just $299.00 for two nights and a massage for you!! Let me know....!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I spent a week in Lauderdale by the Sea in 2013 and were intrigued by the construction going on at this place. We returned this March for 9 nights and the hotel is nearly complete. We inquired about making reservations for the winter of 2015 and were happily given a tour of the grounds and rooms by Liliana, the manager of the Tides. She worked there for years, and has anxiously waited the last 2 years for renovations to be complete. WOW, is all I can say! The rooms are modern, the showers are large, the king beds look very inviting, all details are being paid attention to. Continental breakfast will be served in the shaded area by the pool. This place will soon be very difficult to get reservations at, as there are just 15 or 16 rooms. Our reservations have been made, and can't wait to be there next winter!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at The Tides Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi, Thanks for such a great review, I'm very happy than now you'll be part of our family!! See you 2015!

Liliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at Tides Inn Resort in March of 2011 & 2012 and this year were there in March after the renovations.
The rooms are beautiful, done in white & grey with turquoise throws on the beds, a turquoise lamp on the nightstand. Very calming & restful. New everything, including very quiet air conditioner, custom made beds with memory foam mattresses, beautiful bedding/duvets, new cupboards with dishes & cutlery, wooden bar stools at one end of the counter/drawers providing a spot to sit. Our room with 2 dble beds had a flat screen TV, internet hook-up, telephone, bar fridge, microwave and an expresso coffee machine, a large closet with shelves, a small safe and an iron & ironing board. The bathroom had a large walk in shower (and always lots of hot water).
The pool area complete with new lounges & umbrellas, has a patio are with tables, chairs and umbrellas, and a new gazebo with a built in breakfast bar & chairs (where we often had breakfast while looking out over the ocean) and a big shade canopy that can be opened. They have done a wonderful job with the renovations and the little things like beach towels, terry robes and slippers and different coffee pods that are provided in each room helped to make our stay very comfortable. Tides inn is within walking distance to the Village Square, the fishing wharf, many excellent restaurants, the intercoastal waterway, and a strip mall(which includes a grocery store, bank machine, pharmacy, café, pizza restaurant, subway, dollar store, hair salon and nail place(for manicures and pedicures) and a ladies boutique). Every Friday evening in the Square there is live entertainment and often on weekends there are markets and festivals in the area.

Room Tip: Plan to be pampered by the terrific staff who cater to your every need ----and know all the good pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at The Tides Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi, Thanks for such a great review, lets keep in touch for specials and more vacations!!!
You make my day!

Liliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Inn

Address: 4628 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tides Inn is a Boutique Oceanfront Hotel built in 1950 and now fully renovated with a modern and personalized touch. The Tides Inn Hotel blends natural elements, beach palettes and textures with exceptional designs and finishes. This beach- chic Boutique Hotel truly exceed expectations for style, comfort and personal service. For you stay we have residential style on our private and relaxation types of rooms: Hotel rooms, efficiencies, one and two bedroom apartments. Our rooms features stunning views to the Ocean, pool and our garden. Enjoy all the features we have to offer, beachfront, kayaking, biking, yoga and special moment of entrainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your The Tides Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
The Tides Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tides Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.