We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Aqualina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Aqualina to your Saves list
Villa Aqualina
4553 North Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“I like this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great location. Quaint, nice redone kitchen with all the amenities needed, some cutlery, paper towels, salt paper, plates few different types of cups, toaster, coffee maker and big fridge. I could stay in a place like this for weeks! The pool just out my door and steps from the main drag and a block form the beach. Maybe, you may feel differently if you in a unit close to the road, but I wasn't and with only 5 steps to the pool, I wish I were there now. The bathroom still outdated but did not detract from the room. Lots and lots of closet space, parking alos steps away,...if you drove down to florida with a packed car you would have lots of room here for a bicycle or two, coolers lawn chairs maybe even a BBQ? There was a freezer outside with ice in it, a fridge with beer and stuff in it beside it (not sure what the beer and drinks were for) No hassle, no check in or out problems, very relaxed, The price maybe a touch over something about the same down the road,.... I would not care to try something new out, this works. With good walking access to beach, just far enough to the village to make you walk off all the food and booze you ate,...the location was perfect for me. But I am biased,. .I love the Lauderdale by the Sea area. Everything so close, and just far enough away. Hey! Is there a discount to stay for a month or come there often????

Room Tip: Get ground floor, rooms, 1, 2 , 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The accommodation here is definitely typical of the layout of a motel. We had an average sized room, no kitchen but it was equipped with a fridge and microwave which was more than adequate for our needs. Our room was clean with maid service daily. Well located for the beach and also for the main restaurant area. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed there as a pre-cruise accommodation. We arrived late after office hours. We were informed as how to enter the property by email and found the welcome letter and detailed info right on office door as it was mentioned in the email. All were nicely organized, no hassle. We stayed in a large, spacious room. Free parking. Great value.
Villa is just right in the hearth of Lauderdale by the sea. It was only a 1 night stay, but definitely will come back as part of a longer Florida trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We loved this place! It is small & quaint. We didn't want the mega hotels at all. This felt like home.

It is right on Ocean Dr, so you walk across the street & there's the beach. You can walk to shops & restaurants. We had a great room right by the pool. Hotel is cozy & welcoming. Svetlana & her employees are fabulous, friendly & warm. The room was clean & neat. Bed was PERFECT for me & my husband. Bathroom clean with all the necessities. Cable TV. You can sit around the pool or cook out if you like. There are books & magazines around the pool if you want to relax. Gated entry for after hours was nice, too.

We will be back again next year & stay longer. What a great place!

Thank you!
Helene & Frank

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms are great. We had a small one downstairs just for the 2 of us & it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place was really a great find! We were in town for a few days for a wedding nearby. The room was great and we were even upgraded (for no reason!) to a bigger room. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and had everything you would need for an even longer stay (kitchen!) The location is hard to beat, there is a grocery store, pharmacy, etc. within a block. Even better, there is beach access practically across the street. We were able to walk to the downtown area for restaurants, walk to the beach, etc. the owner was also very nice and welcoming. I definitely would recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

great location--one block to the beach, two blocks to restaurants and shops. one block to the supermarket.
very large rooms with fully equipped kitchen.
just enough parking for guests.
on-site owner was very helpful with everything.

Room Tip: get the one bedroom suite for a really comfortable amount of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I came to Villa Aqualina for a week-long vacation at the end of September. I found the hotel very very nice, all rooms very clean and very nicely decorated. You can see that the owners out in a lot of time renovating the property. Staff is extremely nice and helpful with everything. Property is very quiet and has a private feel. Pool has a TV, which I have never seen anywhere else, and you can ask the owners to put up your favorite movie or show.
Overall, it was a great stay! And I will definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Aqualina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aqualina

Address: 4553 North Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Aqualina is a newly renovated Mediterranean-style hotel with a family-friendly atmosphere and daily maid service. It is located in a lovely town, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, and just a minute-walk away from one of the best beaches on the Atlantic coast and a historic fishing pier. At Villa Aqualina you will enjoy a small town atmosphere in a safe area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Villa Aqualina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Aqualina Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Aqualina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.