We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a Motel But a Good One” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Aqualina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Aqualina
Save
You added Villa Aqualina to your Saves list
4553 North Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
glasgow
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“More of a Motel But a Good One”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The accommodation here is definitely typical of the layout of a motel. We had an average sized room, no kitchen but it was equipped with a fridge and microwave which was more than adequate for our needs. Our room was clean with maid service daily. Well located for the beach and also for the main restaurant area. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed there as a pre-cruise accommodation. We arrived late after office hours. We were informed as how to enter the property by email and found the welcome letter and detailed info right on office door as it was mentioned in the email. All were nicely organized, no hassle. We stayed in a large, spacious room. Free parking. Great value.
Villa is just right in the hearth of Lauderdale by the sea. It was only a 1 night stay, but definitely will come back as part of a longer Florida trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We loved this place! It is small & quaint. We didn't want the mega hotels at all. This felt like home.

It is right on Ocean Dr, so you walk across the street & there's the beach. You can walk to shops & restaurants. We had a great room right by the pool. Hotel is cozy & welcoming. Svetlana & her employees are fabulous, friendly & warm. The room was clean & neat. Bed was PERFECT for me & my husband. Bathroom clean with all the necessities. Cable TV. You can sit around the pool or cook out if you like. There are books & magazines around the pool if you want to relax. Gated entry for after hours was nice, too.

We will be back again next year & stay longer. What a great place!

Thank you!
Helene & Frank

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms are great. We had a small one downstairs just for the 2 of us & it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place was really a great find! We were in town for a few days for a wedding nearby. The room was great and we were even upgraded (for no reason!) to a bigger room. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and had everything you would need for an even longer stay (kitchen!) The location is hard to beat, there is a grocery store, pharmacy, etc. within a block. Even better, there is beach access practically across the street. We were able to walk to the downtown area for restaurants, walk to the beach, etc. the owner was also very nice and welcoming. I definitely would recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

great location--one block to the beach, two blocks to restaurants and shops. one block to the supermarket.
very large rooms with fully equipped kitchen.
just enough parking for guests.
on-site owner was very helpful with everything.

Room Tip: get the one bedroom suite for a really comfortable amount of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I came to Villa Aqualina for a week-long vacation at the end of September. I found the hotel very very nice, all rooms very clean and very nicely decorated. You can see that the owners out in a lot of time renovating the property. Staff is extremely nice and helpful with everything. Property is very quiet and has a private feel. Pool has a TV, which I have never seen anywhere else, and you can ask the owners to put up your favorite movie or show.
Overall, it was a great stay! And I will definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been frequenting Pompano Beach for 10+ years but usually stay with family. With lots of friends and family in from out of town we chose a hotel last minute. We called directly and Lana was very accommodating and gave us a 1 bedroom suite. The room is immaculate with modern upgrades in the kitchen and bathroom. Our kids loved the pool and were in it from the minute they woke up. We only stayed 2 nights but the suite is well equipped for week long visits. Centrally located you can walk to the supermarket, restaurants, shops and 2 minutes to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Aqualina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aqualina

Address: 4553 North Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Aqualina is a newly renovated Mediterranean-style hotel with a family-friendly atmosphere and daily maid service. It is located in a lovely town, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, and just a minute-walk away from one of the best beaches on the Atlantic coast and a historic fishing pier. At Villa Aqualina you will enjoy a small town atmosphere in a safe area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Aqualina Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Aqualina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.