We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
117 Commercial Boulevard, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A wonderful treat while walking around Lauderdale by the sea. We shared a huge waffle cup with two scoops,..a crème brulee ice cream and a scoop of white chocolate. Wickedly filling so don't intend on eating a meal anytime soon after. Our friends each also had a cone, one dipped in chocolate, they loved it!! The free samples of fudge were great too, and they let us use the bathrooms,..badly needed..good price a bit hectic with people, but worth every penny, and it smells terrific in there!!!!!!!!!!.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    26
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergerac, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“The most AMAZING ice cream & fudge......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stopped in here for icecream after eating at Anglins & they were stupendous. Huge so one scoop was more than enough;we also sampled the fudge which was so delicious we had to buy some (salted caramel was our favorite)......and went back to buy some as gifts to bring back to France. I always though my cousins secret recipe for fudge was the best but this is a serious rival!!! I would class it more as an old fashioned icecream shop rather than a restaurant.Check out the amazing chocolate covered strawberies too........

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Go Blue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Terrific ice cream and fudge. And you're a University of Michigan fan, you won't believe what you see when you walk in.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Sample some great treats before you leave! Any sort of chocolate you could ask for AND ice cream!!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I love going into Kilwin's after a dinner or stroll in lovely remodeled Lauderdale By The Sea. The aroma of all of the handmade chocolates and fudge ate tempting, but the ice cream is the best around. Indulge in a cone for the moment and take a bag of your favorite chocolates home!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.