We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream but the waffle cones were hard as a rock” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
117 Commercial Boulevard, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good ice cream but the waffle cones were hard as a rock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The ice cream and the small cone I ordered was delicious, my niece and my husband both ordered the waffle cones and they were hard as a rock. They both liked the flavor of the ice cream they ordered.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    26
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You've died and gone to Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

All I can say is OMGosh what a place. Chocolate like you've never tasted. The chocolate covered cherries were the best ever.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Place To Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Have visited this place multiple times. It smells so good when you walk in the door thanks to their homemade waffle cones and fudge. The ice-cream is always AWESOME! The homemade caramel apples are the BEST! The caramel "snappers" are WONDERFUL! In my opinion, their fudge is good, not great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wonderful homemade chocolate candy and delicious ice-cream. I suggest you try the toasted coconut. Yummmm.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This spot specializes in ice cream and assorted chocolates. I was bad and only went for the ice cream. Delicious Maple Walnut with big pieces of Walnuts mixed in. I'm watching my weight so I didn't try the other flavors. However everyone else appeared to be enjoying theirs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.