We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic three weeks jill and stuart from england” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horizon By The Sea Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Horizon By The Sea Inn to your Saves list
Horizon By The Sea Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4229 N Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
wolverhampton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic three weeks jill and stuart from england”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

we had a fantastic three weeks at the horizon . john and roma keep this hotel in pristeen condition perfect for bars and restuarants .thank you john for making our stay wonderful.new bars and shops have opened up after a five million update superb .we are seventy seven .but hope we can stay there one more time . jill and stuart richards england.

Room Tip: rooms with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    5
    0
    13
See reviews for
21
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Hills, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stay here everytime we come to Lauderdale By the Sea! The owner and his wife are very accommodating and run a tight ship! No trouble at this hotel. We feel very safe here and the place is VERY clean and comfortable. It is very close to good restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Recently we were in this hotel an it excellent place to stay. Owner is friendly and helpful and gave good directions to local places. Rooms are clean and the location is fantastic with it being only one minute from the beach . I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay. Very quiet area and have big rooms. I recommend the rooms with the kitchen. I will definitely come back for my next vacation. Ziggy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Garden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thank you John and your assistant for all your hospitality in our recent stay.We loved the atmosphere and the swing out front.Rooms very clean.Our friends with us were also impressed.Great ;location to resturants and beach.See you next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

If your looking for a large, clean, quiet place across the street for the ocean, this is your place.
The hotel is up to date with new flat screen tv's, and freshly painted. The owners are wonderful
people, whenever you need anything there right there for you!! And the maid service is fantantic.
I can go on, but try it for yourself you wont regret it for sure!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!! Stayed in different ones all the time!! I perfer the first floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Horizon by the Sea was a GREAT location.Very clean room with kitchen,very nice bethroom,private parking.The sea in one of the nices plces that me and my wife have stayed in Florida.The manager was very frendly.
Elzbieta and Ziggy

Room Tip: room large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had great pleasure to be a guest of Horizon By The Sea Inn this summer. I spent almost 2 wonderful weeks in this place. Great location, nice renovated room, good service and very helpful and friendly owners for a very good price compared to other hotels. Very clean swimming pool, two minutes away from the ocean, restaurants and shops making this pleace excellent for family vacation. I really recommend this hotel to spend your holidays in Florida. I will be back there for sure next summer...
Slawosz Bach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horizon By The Sea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon By The Sea Inn

Address: 4229 N Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Horizon By The Sea Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Horizon By The Sea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon By The Sea Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Horizon By The Sea Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizon By The Sea Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.