We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anglins Fishing Pier

Anglins Fishing Pier
228 Commercial Blvd, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Landmarks
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food was very good. Raw oysters on the menu, but don't offer them steamed. The chef obliged me with steamed oysters. Thank you! We had dinner and lunch the next day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    53
    25
    15
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haines, Alaska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Casual dining right on the beach pier.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This cafe has a wonderful Caribbean feel with waving palm trees right on the beach. We popped in for cocktails and a light meal one afternoon as there was live music, and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly relaxed atmosphere.
its in a lovely setting pleasantly looking out to sea open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light to larger meals. I had a fresh organic salad which was good while my fiance had coconut shrimp basket with coleslaw, which he said was delicious. Dining is outside on a decked area or covered booths on the pier. Our server was very helpful and attentive. It wasn't high end dining but more casual and would be suitable for groups of friends and families. There is parking very close by.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Though not a fisherman, the view from the Pier alone makes this a delight for either a romantic nighttime walk or a fun daytime visit with children. Modernization, esp. of the restrooms, may be somewhat overdue, but I still recommend you pay Anglin Pier a visit if nothing similar can be found in your hometown.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pier and LBTS are Fun places to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I think you all know what a fishing pier is. This is a pretty standard pier with friendly operators. It has nice views and good fishing. It is a fun place to visit in a really nice community for tourists (Lauderdale By the Sea-LBTS). The pier also has a restaurant with great views of the ocean and pretty good food. A really pleasant place to have breakfast, lunch, or just a drink. There are at least 9 other restaurants within easy walking distance of the pier if you don't want to eat there.

LBTS has great beaches, lots of good restaurants, lots of small, cozy hotels/motels, great scuba and snorkeling to the nearby coral reefs, and friendly residents (count me as one). It's a lot more laid back than Fort Lauderdale. Depends on your taste and what you want in a vacation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Such a great view! Fun for sight seeing or fishing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The pier was nice! The first day we arrived we went sight seeing on the pier. We saw a school of 8 foot tarpon under us! You can also see the reef, coral, turtles, sting rays, or anything else that swims under it. They have many photos and boards of fisherman and the fish/sharks they've caught! It is $2 a person for entry, but he allows you on all day with a band (we went about twice a day).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglins Fishing Pier also viewed

 

Been to Anglins Fishing Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglins Fishing Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.