We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers never disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
4343 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
+1 954-489-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Burgers never disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I always get the burger wrapped inlettuce to avoid gluten as much as possible. These burgers are always so good! We always return every time we are in the area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    69
    42
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oh wow......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We found this place on a 'recommended places to eat' sheet in our hotel, and I am do glad we did.... The burgers were super and the onion rings - epic!!! So good that we plan to eat there again tonight before flying back to the UK..... Lovely location near the beach too...... One very happy family....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014


Burgers, fries, and concretes are superb. Purple cow could use a bit more soft serve vanilla, but was still delicious. We would happily visit another one soon and would enjoy returning to this one! They also offered low carb, wrapped in lettuce, burgers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“What happened, you don't like us anymore?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Last year we loved this original BurgerFi location for its excellent food, very friendly staff and happening atmosphere. We came back so many times then, it was just very unlike us because we usually don't eat burgers that often. What we loved: the breakfast burger and the VeggieFi burger. Absolutely to die for! What set this location apart was the music and the atmosphere. It just had a terrific vibe. The other locations we visited last year usually had some kind of rock music literally blasting away. Needless to say, they didn't seem to have many customers at least when we drove by. As we were getting ready for our trip to southern Florida this year, I couldn't resist telling my colleagues that we would be going to BurgerFi and how it would be great to have one in our area.

This year, this location apparently matches the annoying music from its sister locations and we found it very disappointing. So we came once, really enjoyed the still excellent burgers, fresh tasting lemonade, the beer and the fries of course, and then never returned. It didn't help that they allow smoking on the outdoor patio. There were just a few guests, including a family with children, plus a ubiquitous couple of smokers.

Regardless, at 8:30pm it was virtually impossible to have a conversation the music was so loud and irritating. I generally like rock music but not at Madison Square Garden sound level when I try to enjoy a meal and not when I want to hear what my wife is sharing. Fortunately, we found another BurgerFi (near the Galleria mall) where the music was at least at an acceptable sound level. We also tried take out but that resulted in a great burger and mediocre fries. Yes, when food is this good, I'd rather have it perfect :) Highly recommended for the food, not so for the atmosphere. I wonder how the upcoming Denver location will be...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Absolutely fresh burgers to die for. It tasted like everything on the burger was totally fresh. Also had a Chicago Style Dog that was great. Onion rings are HUGE and very good. Definitely a must for someone that likes a REALLY good burger.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BurgerFi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.