We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
4343 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
+1 954-489-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Wonderful restaurant --great atmosphere, and fantastic food. Great location, lots to see and do after/before you eat. I highly recommend!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    75
    48
    29
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Go for the shake, not the burger or fries.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As a vegetarian, I am always happy to see restaurants offer something to those of us who don't eat meat (or fish or poultry). The VegeFi burge was average. And the wait was ridiculously long--about 45 minutes. When my hubby complained he had never gotten his shake even after we were finally served, they told him, "I can't believe it took you so long to come ask us about it." What?! How about, "Gosh, sir, we're so sorry we screwed up yuor order; here's a shake on the house." I also thought the prices were high--my shake was $4.47, the burger was $6.77. My husband did enjoy his red velvet cupcake (see pic) and I though the chocolate mocha shake was excellent. The noise level, even outisde, was practically unbearably loud. I wouldn't go out of your way for this one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sloppy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Was at an outing with the family, starving, and came across BurgerFi(formally Burger King remodeled with an outside eating area). We all ordered burgers and drinks and a tray of fries to share. Cost $42 for (4). Everything is served to you in a metal tray like (elevation burger) and taste like a mix between Five Guys and Steak N shake. Burgers were sloppy and bread was soggy from the peanut oil grease. I do say that the soda machine is pretty cool. Touch button where you can mix flavors. There is probably about 15 items to order consisting of hot dogs and burgers. Place was busy so they should stick around. Just alittle pricey and sloppy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I went here based on the reviews. However, do not agree, other than with the people who said it's pricey. My husband and I ordered 2 burgers, the fries/o ring combo (got about 12 fries and 3 rings) and 2 root beers for $25. The o rings were good, fries were ok,,,, but the burgers downright disgusting. We were starving as we had just arrived from travelling and didn't even eat our burgers after the first bite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food. A little pricey for burgers and fries but overall was worth the extra cash. Nice outdoor atmosphere. Very cool soda machines. Our son was thrilled by it alone. He says the food was delicious and finished his entire meal which is very rare.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BurgerFi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.