We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff at one of those iconic motels in South Florida!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Florida Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Florida Resort to your Saves list
Best Florida Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff at one of those iconic motels in South Florida!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Full disclosure - I didn't end up sleeping here, but had reserved a room at a very reasonable rate for a night. Well, when i arrived, the woman at the reception desk told me that the room had flooded and she had arranged for a room (at the same price) across the street. She was very nice and walked me to the other motel. While I never saw the room, the place had that typical South Florida feel and had a cute little pool. Very convenient to the beach, the center of "the village" and a small shopping center for groceries, etc. I would recommend this place for their ability to find me another room (and one with a kitchenette) without a wrinkle. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    59
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
58
67
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at Best Florida Resort for a week and it was wonderful experience. We had booked studio apartment but were pleasantly surprised to know that we received free upgrade to their best suite!

Rooms were clean and thoughtfully furnished.

Staff was very friendly specially Delia was wonderful!

The location is perfect because the beach is 5 minutes walk from here and you dont have to worry about parking :-)

We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms on the second floor. They are just two of them and both are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We just spent 4 days at Best Florida. Started out with a small issue, the tub was broken and wouldn't drain. It was a Sunday so we had to wait until Monday for the repair. But it was taken care of on Monday and worked fine after that. It was a very clean room with a small kitchen and small bathroom. We spent our time away from the hotel and it fit our needs just fine. Very clean and comfortable and priced just right. Great staff. On a busy noisy road but only 2 blocks from the beach. We have stayed next door at Great Escapes and prefer Best Florida, so we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice place with nice style. Close to the beach and restaurant and shops. Room is small and bad have memory mat trace which is no good for sleep,no kitchen but u will love the place by pool. Personal is very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a nice room with 2 doubles and a pull-out futon. The room also had a small kitchenette with all utensils and microwave. This resort is not fancy, but it's suitable for budget-minded families. The pool area is lit up @night, and feels like an oasis paradise. It has so many cute lush colors! Across, the street is a mini-plaza with a cvs, dunkin-donuts, dollar-store, nail-spa, hair-spa, pizza, and a diner. There is also a grocery store. You really don't need a car, but we like to venture off to surrounding areas. I called a day ahead, to make sure there were no problems with my reservations. I am so glad i did....they didn't have me in there system! Everything turned out fine. My overall rating is a 7 on a scale of 1-10. ;)

Room Tip: I booked on orbitz with a coupon I got on "retailmenot.com", and payed $75.00 dollars for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It wa a pleasure to stay in this small but super cozy hotel.
Our room was beautiful, very spacious and with everything I needed.The cozy hotel is decorated very nice with a lot of plants and the pool has a regular size.
What I loved most was that it was so close to the beach, les than 1/2 a block and the lady at the office Ida (?)...she was so nice and funny.
I will go back for sure!
What I recommend will be to have those soda and water machines. Always helpful, even we have a Publix across the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Clean, friendly, accomodating. Lovely accomodations in true Lauderdale by the Sea style.
Here now and enjoying the wonderful tropical plants! Took me all of 90 seconds to walk to the beach! Booked a basic hotel room for one and was surprised to find a fridge and coffee pot!!
A five minute walk to the supermarket and now stocked with water, champagne and coffee!
Love this hideaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Address: 4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Florida Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.