We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Florida Resort

Save Saved
You added Best Florida Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Florida Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL HOTEL, SAVE 25%
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained with lovely garden. Nice to sit by the pool and beach not far away. Manager on sight and most helpful. Clean rooms and quiet at night which serves me well. Good value and close to restaurants and attractions.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    41
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
40
52
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Best Florida Resort. Upon my arrival I couldn't help but be impressed by the lush and romantic ambiance of the courtyard. At night the space is reminiscent of an island getaway. It was beautiful! The room was clean which is of the upmost importance to me. I also loved the the fact that the beach was within walking distance as was the shopping area. The only challenges were as follows... the room had a very damp feel to it, which I completely understand due to the humid climate of south florida. Also, I had issues with the shower temperature in my room. When trying to adjust the temp. it would go from really hot to lukewarm. I had a hard time getting it to stay somewhere in between for some reason.

My stay was almost perfect and I would recommend this lil' oasis to anyone seeking accomodations in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Its a small,private & cozy little jungle garden tucked away from the concrete world around it. Perfectly relaxing. Every thing is within walking distance;Grocery, Liquor, CVS, Fishing Peir, shopping etc. The rooms are clean with all the ammenities you would need. Barely a blocks walk to the Ocean! The owners were truely warm, welcome people eager to make your stay enjoyable. I plan on returning for a longer duration next time to take advantage of such a great place. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a small place and the owners live on the property, so they are always available which is very nice. It's only about a block from the beach and they do have a cute, small pool on property. The rooms are clean and comfortable, even the smaller ones have a frige, coffee pot, toaster, and dishes. They don't provide coffee or shampoo/conditioner, and the window unit air conditioner takes a little bit of time to cool down the rooms, but the owners are friendly and accommodating. After check in I was greeted by name every time I went in and out, and when I decided last minute to stay an extra night they were able to rearrange things so I could stay in my same room. The owner walked me to my room, carried my stuff, and turned on all the lights before I went in (checked in at night), then gave me directions to the pier, grocery store, etc before he left, which was really nice being new to the area. Very warm, very friendly, amazing deal for the price, and I will absolutely return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york,ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is my second stay at Best Florida Resort and I must honestly say the place is marvelous! I regret not writing a review last year! Not only the owner is the sweetest lady ever but also the accommodations are nothing more to wish for. My sentiment for the place might be obvious since I am Polish and the same for the owner, Bozena but It really boils down to the place itself.... It is a very nice, quiet place close to the beach that offers you both: nice lodging experience and a affordable price. What caught my attention first was how clean the place is and the special attention by the owner... You will really have a very nice time here! I would return here a thousand times....:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spend there 4 nights. We chose the hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we were so right to do so.

Pros: The attached photos should give you just a glimps of the great time we had there. The room was very clean, very quiet, very cozy. The price we paid was great too. It is close to the Beach area. The owner was very nice and helpful to us.

Cons: No continental breakfast included and fairly slow internet connection. But, to be honest, they did not bother too much. There was a Publix located very close (walking distance) and plus we ate out most of the times.

Other: Our room, 208, was great size for a couple. Me and my wife loved it. I would not recommend that room, however, if you have kids and need some more space. I do not know whether all the other rooms are the same size, some are larger.

We definitely recommend this to everyone. Will be back with the first occasion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 12 days this May. This was our 6th visit at this charming, clean and quiet motel. This despite the fact that we have to travel diagaonally across the continent to get here. This year, as in the last, we stayed in the delux appartment that includes a small private patio. The motel is situated on A1A just a block away from the beach and a small shopping plaza that includes a few restaurants and a Publix supermarket. The motel is also located about 4-5 blocks from a quaint little town square with ample restaurants, souvenir shops and a fishing pier. Lauderdale by the Sea is just a 20 minute drive from the Lauderdale Airport and close to Miami and several attractions.
We are treated like family by the owners, Bo and Thomas. We have observe them treating other guests in much the same manner. We have found that our stays have always been consistently pleasant and I am sure that this is due to the fact that the ownership has also remained unchanged. We have stayed in and have have reviewed several 4 and 5 star hotels and resorts worldwide over the past few years but none compare to the ambiance at this motel. The cleaning lady makes you feel that you are at home and does a superb job of keeping things clean and tidy and never rushes you, unlike some places. The only downside for us is the sadness as we get closer to the end of our stay.
If you found this review helpful please indicate as such below. Should you have any questions, we will try our best to respond as best as we can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Best Florida Hotel
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea
Address: 4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Florida Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.