We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Florida Resort

Save Saved
You added Best Florida Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Florida Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL HOTEL, SAVE 25%
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just spent 10 days here and were really pleased with our studio apt. It was kept very clean.The housekeeper provided excellent service. This resort is in an excellent location,close to Publix,town square and the beach is beautiful. The owners,Bo & Thomas were very good to deal with. We would highly recommend staying there and we look forward to going back next year !

Rob & Pat Kenny,Corner Brook, Newfoundland,Canada.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    53
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
63
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I arrived Wednesday morning and was immediately greeted by Bo, the owner. I walked through bamboo gates into this luscious tropical sanctuary surrounding a lovely pool. I was meeting my aunt who had been to this resort twice in the past 6 years and we were treated if we were regulars. The room was beautiful, two full beds, cable, full eat in kitchen and a spacious bathroom and closet space. There is a house keeper 7 days a week, Yolanda who magically makes your room look like you never stepped foot in it. Fresh towels everyday, beds made, amazing service! I can see why my Aunt stays here when she travels. Its about 3/4 block from the beach, and 3 blocks from downtown pelican square in LBTS. Anglins Pier is 24 hours and has amazing pelicans and fishing! Everything you need is in walking distance including a Publix, my new favorite grocery store. I cannot wait to go back and am already plotting my next trip down there. It was a scathingly brilliant adventure!

ps. make sure you sit in the chairs in the corner by the pool, they are like hammocks and cradle you in the womb of florida.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

This resort scores high on location for us. Sure, it is separated from the beach by 2rows of houses/more motels along a road that runs at the back but I've got legs to walk. It's not a fancy place, more reminiscent of a BnB (without the breakfast) with hosts who are eager to please. Within 2mins of us going to our rooms, Bo brought us beach towels. The kitchenette was well equipped with pots, saucepans, knives, cutlery, a kettle, microwave, large fridge, coffee maker, toaster etc. This is ideal for a family who doesn't want to pay $20+ for a pasta dish at the restaurants in town.

Room 203 us spacious and has a King bed (plenty of pillows) and a twin day bed for our kid and staying there, we encountered no musty smell at all. The decor may seem dated, but not tacky. I was impressed with the soundproofing and we couldn't hear the family next door (we saw they had several kids) unless we pressed our ear to the wall. And who does that anyway?!

Walking to the pier, which charges $2 per head for sightseers, we passed 2 other motels we were considering, they are closer to the beach and looked newer on the outside. But for the price we paid, this is the best value indeed.

Only down side, they only provide a bar of Irish Spring soap. Fortunately we brought our own shampoo and conditioner!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

And in our case, my partner and I were "both pleased...the entire time" during our stay. BFR was an incredibly inviting ambiance and the florestal fauna to which you felt you had been magically transported to just beyond the inviting bamboo gate - took you to wherever your imagination wanted to fly..... If ever there was a reason to trust a google search of circling a mouse pointer over Lauderdale by the Sea and eventually honing in on ONE place (but of COURSE reviews are a key ingredient..... :) - Best Florida Resort was a bulls-eye hit.

EVERYTHING that you possibly needed to enjoy, as a "tourist" was within walking distance. There is no comparison of "sanitized paradise" from some of the more "established hotel/motel chains" to personally owned and operated establishments such as BFR.

While Bo was serious (and she has every right, this is her "home" and she's offering you a paradisical dream with a little "slice of heaven" for extremely reasonable rates) I fully understand her wishing to keep BFR in such a presentable condition to which you do wish to come back to, time and time again. Well done, and if she'll have us there again, WE will feel honored to be her guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We discovered this little gem when we walked by on our last visit to LBTS. It's like a little oasis tucked away behind the walls. The rooms are spotless and very unique, each with it's own character. There are some great restaurants by the Pier which is only a 10 minute walk away and a Publix is almost directly across the street! The owners were fantastic. We will definately go back.

Room Tip: If you visit during the summer months some rooms are cooler than others! Check the AC's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

If you don't mind walking to the pier, beach and stores, all within 5-15 minutes you could make this work. The free chairs are a joke, if you go to the beach you will have to rent some. My AC did not work well at all and my WI FI in the room did not work. No ice machine. But I do believe it to be a clean hotel, I would just check out other options in the area first.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was adorable and clean! The room was very home-y. Staff was very accommodating! Price was great! Location is only a 10 min walk from the pier! Will stay there again! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Address: 4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Florida Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.