We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST of Lauderdale by the Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Village Resort
Save
You added Beachside Village Resort to your Saves list
4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
COMPLIMENTARY NIGHT STAY!
NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST of Lauderdale by the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I will definitely be going back! We had a wonderful time. The room was immaculate and had all the amenities that we could ask for The staff was friendly and courteous. Even the guests were all friendly.
The pools were well kept and the temperature was perfect. The owners even provide nice, large pool/beach towels. Coffee is available all morning long and lemon water all afternoon. Nice music by the pool in the afternoons. There is a grill available to guests which is great when you don't feel like leaving the resort. When you do go out to eat there are many restaurants within walking distance.
There are also plenty of stores within walking distance including a grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy and more.
The beach is directly across the street and the resort even provides beach chairs for guests to take.
I loved everything about this resort and have been telling friends and family all about it. I highly recommend this resort!!!

Room Tip: BEST of Lauderdale by the Sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
127
172
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was traveling with my daughter's small dog, so needed to find a pet-friendly hotel--was hoping to find a clean room, but not expecting much more--was I wrong! This cute little place is across the street from the beautiful beach in a wonderful location. The rooms are recently renovated, with wooden floors, plantation shutters, and nice touches that make it seem like you are staying more in a home that a hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, and we will definitely stay here again. As other reviewers have noted, there are two pool areas that are pleasant, you will be two minutes from the beach, and there are several different parks adjacant to the beach that contain comfortable chairs and umbrellas for shade, if you want to enjoy the ocean but not be on the sand. Breakfast is included with the room price, and restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I cannot say enough about the Beachside Village Resort Ft. Lauderdale by the Sea.Florida extremely clean and neat you can eat off the floor in the hotel rooms. Rooms are decorated so nicely with Cape Cod Mass decorations. There are two pools that are so clean and well kept. The grounds at this Beachside Village resort are so beautiful and the people working there are so friendly. I felt that I had known these people all my life. They welcome you with open arms and treat you like you never want to leave to come home. This was the most comfortable, clean, neat and friendly hotel that I have ever stayed anywhere. The owner and his employees are the most accomodating and friendliest people that I have ever met at a hotel. They include breakfast, free coffee in the morning by poolside evry day and lucn coupons and drink coupons. They will make sure your stay here so enjoyable you will want to return for sure. I know that I will definitely be going back to the Beachside Villahe resort for sure every year. Michelle Boston, MA

Room Tip: We booked a large hotel room there but happened to get upgrade to their hotel studio highly recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just got back from this little gem. Place was beautiful and maintained to my high standards.Room was spotlessly clean and kitchen was well appointed with everything you could need. Beach chairs , umbrellas and towels were all readily available for guest use. Staff were very friendly and went above to ensure our stay was perfect. Location right across from beach and also two pools within the resort. Complementary full breakfast each day was a bonus. I would recommend this place to everyone looking for a wonderful ,clean, comfortable, affordable and fun place to stay.

Room Tip: If you dont want to eat out every night get a suite with a kitchen. BBQ facilities right outside roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just got back from a five night stay at this hotel and can't wait to go back. They staff was so friendly. They took interest in knowing us personally. Even addressed my daughter by name while playing in the pool days after check in. Very impressive. They readily answered questions and accommodated us in any way they could. The hotel offered pool and beach towels, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, use of a BBQ grill, even sunscreen. They were not interested in charging for every little thing like I have experienced in the past.
The room was great. It was clean, cute, and quiet. We had the 2 bedroom apartment and it truly was a 2 bedroom apartment. Not the "suite" that other hotels pass off as apartments.
I have traveled a lot for work and stayed in a variety of nice chain hotels but this one takes the cake.

Lauderdale by the sea was a good choice for a family vacation. Much more laid back and less crowded than Ft Lauderdale. Perfect for traveling with a toddler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We randomly chose the Beachside Village Resort several weeks ago while searching for a hotel to stay in as we had a sunrise wedding to attend. What a gem! Incredibly accommodating staff; beautifully maincured grounds; clean, charming rooms. Then there are the little touches like freshly brewed coffee poolside in the morning, lemon water by the pool all day, plush towels, sun tan lotions and bikes and beach chairs for guest use all make BVR a home away from home! Dave, the owner, takes a hands on approach in running the property. His attention to detail shines through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked this hotel from info on the internet and were pleasantly surprised how friendly everyone was. We were immediately offered a drink upon arrival. Our room was nicely decorated and had two rocking chairs out front on the patio. The room was spotless and freshly decorated. The courtyard had a small pool with plenty of lounge chairs and noodles to float in the pool. Also, the beach was across the street and town was about a five minute walk to restaurants and shops. We felt very comfortable here and would definitely stay again when we come to south Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#9 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#11 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#15 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Haven Resort
Shore Haven Resort
#17 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village Resort

Address: 4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to discover the difference here at The Beachside Village Resort. With almost 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds guests will relax and enjoy Lauderdale by the Sea. With our charming New England coastal style accommodations and award winning services you are sure to unwind. We are 50 steps to the pristine beach and shimmering blue Atlantic Ocean. With 2 heated pools, poolside cabanas and the rooftop deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean you are sure to find a quiet spot to relax. Enjoy the following complimentary Beachside Village Resort amenities:• Poolside Gas Grills•Beach chairs/Umbrellas• Ocean Kayaks • Paddle Board • Snorkeling Gear• Tennis• WIFI Access • Guest Laundry Facilities • Golf Cart Transportation • Fresh Roasted Columbian Coffee served daily poolside 7:00am to 11:00am assorted yogurts, biscotti and fresh fruit served Monday to Friday 9:00am to 11:00am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Beachside Village Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.