We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon Stay and was Pleasantly Suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Key Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Key Inn to your Saves list
Coral Key Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   4601 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Bardstown, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Groupon Stay and was Pleasantly Suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Purchase a three night stay on Groupon and was Verry Happy with this Property. Condo was clean and orderly when we arrived and the general outside of property was in excellent condition. The unit that we stayed in was somewhat dated, but offered a clean bathroom,comfortable bed full kitchen and living room. I would definitly stay again and will recommend to all my friends and family

Room Tip: Check on groupon for excellent deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    12
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was my 4th stay at the Coral Key Inn. Every time I go, my stay is better. As a New Yorker who enjoys walking and no driving, I really enjoy the freedom of not having to rent a car. Its key location to nearby restaurants, the beach right across the street and supermarket/cvs at walking distance make it a hot spot for me. I spend the days very relaxed in the sun filled pool and beach, I enjoy light runs and exercises in the mornings. The night life and happy hour at Aruba is great. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and comfy. I returned home sun kissed and super relaxed. Its therapy for my soul. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: small home away from home for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great management! Tugba is nice and obliging. The place is very quiet, people staying there are also very nice. The housekeeper spoke French which was pretty helpful for us. She really did good. The room was super clean, we could walk barefoot on the carpet, it was absolutely clean.
The location is perfect (that's why we went there!). Walk to the beach just across the street (with showers and benches), to Publix, CVS, dunkin donuts, and all the restaurants of LBTS... It's away from the noise of the town but so close to it it is just the best place to stay in Lauderdale-by-the-sea.
We will return if we have the opportunity!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Coral Key Inn several times and love it more and more each time! You cannot hear anything in rooms adjoining or above you. There is a cute pool out back and the ocean is just beyond the park across the street. No building obstructing your view...ever! The units are clean and comfortable and the manager, Tugba, as well as the cleaning staff is wonderful! We park the car and do not need it again until we leave as everything you should want to do in this quaint village is within a short walking distance! Rates are fabulous for this Inn!

Room Tip: first floor facing ocean! The sun won't beat into the windows as there is an overhang!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Coral Key many times over the past few years. The Management and housekeeping are always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean and the location is great for doing whatever you need. We have met many nice people sitting around the pool. Just an all around great place to stay! Hope to come back again next year.

Room Tip: "" What we know about they are all good."
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

very good view the ocean is right there close to commerial were the action is ,very nice
manager and workers, nice pool we enjoyed the guest that were vactioning as well we had anice time there by the pool in the afternoon when thje sun is going down in west

Room Tip: top floor 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingduo01
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Property is well run and Tughba does an outstanding job as does the housekeeping staff, no complaints at all with location, everything is right there within walking distance. LBTS is a great, quiet and quaint destination

Room Tip: Place is small and all rooms are freat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALKEYINN_LBTS, General Manager at Coral Key Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear travelingduo01,

It is priceless to hear from our guests that we are achieving our goals here at Coral Key Inn. A good reputation is obviously important for all businesses but for us it means more than that. We feel wonderful if we can make each and every our guests to want to come back and make their stay the most comfortable and friendly one. As the manager of the hotel since last year I would not be able to make this possible without the people I am working with.

We will always be more than happy to see you back.

THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Key Inn

Address: 4601 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#7 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Key Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Key Hotel
Coral Key Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.