We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Seas Courtyard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Seas Courtyard to your Saves list
Blue Seas Courtyard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT - SAVE A LOT!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“quiet and relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed here twice and it is always a pleasure! Beautifully decorated rooms in Mexican style, great kitchenette for meals, right across the street from the ocean. Great heated pool too. Will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us at the 'hacienda'! Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    35
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
138
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sf
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I think they raised their prices this year, or were not available for our nights, so we stayed at a less expensive, poor imitation. Nothings beats their clenliness, frindliness,or decor. Next year.....love, Jari & Russell from Ca.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hello Jari and Russell: How nice of you to write to say how much you missed staying at the Blue Seas Courtyard. Thank you! Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our 4th time staying at Blue Seas Courtyard and were again so pleased to be here. Marc and Christi have a knack of making you feel like family and so very glad to see you. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. I believe that Marc, Christi and Gary put in long hours to ensure this piece of paradise is perfect. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
When you stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard you are family! Looking forward to your next visit! Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

All I can say is WOW, this place is awesome!!! My Mom & I stayed for a week here and we had such a wonderful time! The reviews are spot on… The décor & paintwork at the Blue Seas is absolutely beautiful. I have been to Riviera Maya, Mexico and this place feels & looks more Mexican than Mexico. The owners, Marc & Cristie are extremely nice & accommodating and you can tell they really put a lot of work into this little Hacienda. Also, thank you to Gary who assisted me with my reservation over the phone - so polite & friendly & I have to mention always saw you working so hard to make all the guests comfortable. We stayed in Room #11 which has a kitchenette-stove, oven, microwave, fridge, toaster, utensils, plates, glasses, etc. I loved the view from our room- absolutely gorgeous & the beach is right across a quiet street. No need to pack a beach towel as they provide you with one, free beach chairs & umbrellas. Was a little worried as we didn’t rent a car but so glad we didn’t! Everything is within walking distance, Restaurants, shopping, grocery store, CVS, Dunkin Donuts, Dollar Tree (cheap place to pick up kitchen needs such as paper towels, aluminum foil or anything else you will need or forgot to pack). I am already planning to return next year & for many years to come. Thank you so much for such an unforgettable vacation!!!! Yours, Truly Marie & Dot DeCosta
PS-I have already referred a friend from work to book a stay

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #11 which has a kitchenette-stove, oven, microwave, fridge, toaster, utensils, pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hello Marie and Dot: Thank you for mentioning our artistic décor, attention to detail, and awesome beachside location! Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked this hotel due to the amazing reviews. I just had a good feeling about this place--it appeared that the owners took great pride in the upkeep of this hotel. The website pictures were fun-- and different--good different--I felt as though we were actually in a hacienda in the middle of Mexico. The second we arrived at this place in Lauderdale by the Sea, I knew I was right.

We were late check-ins and were traveling with our 7 month old son and we arrived to a clean room with the pack and play all set up for our son! It was so nice to get in from a late flight to have everything all ready for us!

We had room one, which is the smallest of the rooms at this place. Now having said that, the room was plenty big enough for us. It had a small kitchen--and a brand new bathroom. The bathrooms were all redone recently by Marc and he did an amazing job! The bathroom was one of the nicest I have seen at any hotel we have stayed at. The bathroom was spacious and there was a large closet inside as well. There is also a cute little swing right outside of our room-- which again was nice for the baby.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well every night. The hotel only has 12 rooms and is very quiet during the day and at night.

The outdoor decorations and pool area were beautifully kept. The pool is very comfortable at 88 degrees!!! There are plenty of chaise lounges and tables around the pool to sit and relax.

The owners have many beach chairs as well as umbrellas and toys to use free of charge.

Also very convenient for us traveling with an infant, was a coin operated washer and dryer that came quite handy!

The location of this hotel is also perfect because you can walk to the downtown area very quickly.
Our car basically sat in our parking spot for our entire stay! As mentioned before, the area of Lauderdale by the Sea is very quiet and very low key...which is what we like. And you could get to the hopping downtown if you wanted that scene as well.

Above all, this place is well cared for by the owners, Marc and Cristie. They are hard working people, who genuinely care about making your vacation the best it can be. Every detail of our stay was perfect. From the cleanliness to the hospitality-- we will be back to this place soon. Without reservation, go to Blue Seas Courtyard!!!! You will NOT be disappointed. This is one of the nicest places I have every stayed at. Keep up the good work, Marc and Cristie!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you! We are glad the 'hacienda' was just right for your family! Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a very quaint little hotel. Not your cookie cutter type at all. My niece and I needed to get away for a few days and we were very happy with the choice of Blue Seas Courtyard. We had everything we needed and the hotel staff was terrific. We had a tendency to keep our room tidy so we didn't actually have them come in until after we left, but they were willing to get us anything we needed

I fell in love with it by the pictures and reviews on line, and I wasn't disappointed. Christi and Marc have done a wonderful job putting this little piece of "Mexico" right by the Ocean. Access to the ocean is just a few steps away from your front door. The little kitchen comes with dishes and pots and pans, so you can save a lot on eating out. Yet, the main drag of Lauderdale by the Sea is only a couple of blocks away. Everyone was very friendly. Too bad we didn't get to use the heated pool -- I know there will be a next time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We really liked that small (only 12 rooms) hotel -- and I can't say enough good things about this place. All the little details outside in the courtyard and in every part of the inside of your room. Really, really enjoyed this place. I know I will be returning to this location in the near future. Thanks Christie and Marc for making it an experience for us to remember.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed our room, #6 -- right by the pool and centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We work to make sure all of our first time guests are this pleased when they arrive at the Blue Seas Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The owners, Marc and Christi, have done a beautiful job rehabbing the kitchen and bathrooms, beautiful gardens abound as well. Well situated, meticulously maintained -- cannot say enough superlatives to cover everything! Just plain wonderful!!! OH, cannot forget to mention how terrific their staff is as well.

Room Tip: We love Unit #3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us! Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Seas Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.