We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Seas Courtyard

Save Saved
You added Blue Seas Courtyard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Seas Courtyard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
sansan22
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A husband and wife own the Blue Seas Courtyard and give it the loving care they would give their own home and treat their guests like family.

Clean, check, excellent.
Service, check, excellent
Location, just across the street from the ocean.

I would recommend Blue Seas Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    33
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
118
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
windham maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband I had not been away alone in 5 years and decided we were going to take a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. After booking our cruise we began the process of finding a place to stay before hand. We were going to be arriving 3 days prior to our ships departure and was looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel near the beach with a pool. We found Blue Seas courtyard and decided that's where we would stay. When we drove down the street I was very nervous because I always here horror stories about people booking trips online and when they arrive it is dirty, stuff is broken and there is bugs. After pulling in the yard I was so very excited! Super clean, adorable yard and pool area and it turns out that this place is owned by a husband and wife who live onside and the office is located within their home!!!!!!! Everything was immaculate! The help was super friendly and you felt right at home! The beach was directly across the street and was very clean! There was shopping and delicious restaurants within walking distance. All around a perfect experience and cannot wait to go back. Whew are taking our children on a cruise thanksgiving week and we are bummed out to find that it is sold out..... But not surprised!!!!! Thanks so much!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
At the Blue Seas Courtyard our goal is to "pleasantly surprise" each and every first-time guest! Website photos can look wonderful but you keep your fingers crossed hoping that what is promised is actually what you get. Our guests tell us all the time that our 'hacienda' is even better than what they hoped for. After 41 years of innkeeping, seeing our guests pleasantly surprised is still what it is all about! Cristie and Marc Furth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Seas Courtyard. It was quaint, cozy, quiet and very clean -- just what we wanted and needed. Plus, beach access was ideal -- right across a relatively quiet street - perfect! Blue Seas Courtyard isn't big -- only 12 units -- which adds to its charm. Free parking was provided. The accommodations were more than adequate -- the king size bed was comfortable, kitchen efficiency was the perfect size, bathrooms nicely remodeled. Very clean. Ideal for more mature couples looking for a quiet place to stay that is within walking distance to restaurants, the fishing pier, and easy access to interstates, etc. I agree with another reviewer that if you are looking for a party place, this is not the place for you. Also, probably not much for kids to do there. Blue Seas Courtyard will definitely see us again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is our second year staying the Blue Seas Courtyard. Again it was a pleasure. The room was roomy and very clean. The bathroom had been newly remodeled and was beautiful. Gary, Marc and Crissie were always around if we needed anything and you can tell they really care about the place. We will be back next year.

Marie and Bob Mc

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Enjoyed our 4 day family stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard. Close to the beach, fishing pier, town, and easy access to highways to get to Ft. Lauderdale or Miami attractions. Very Clean and the owners take pride in their motel. Having the efficiency was nice for breakfast items, drinks, and snacks. Pool was nice addition, and landscaping and outdoor decorations were quaint. I would recommend this motel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Blue Seas Courtyard is a quiet, cozy and lovely place. If you want to party while on vacation, this is not the place to stay. However if you're looking to relax by the pool, enjoy the scenery, go the ocean and have no worries...this is the place. It's exceptionally clean, the owners and staff are very friendly and very accomodating. It's like a mini resort. Second year that my daughter and I stayed here and we wouldn't change a thing. Everything is within walking distance and it's a very safe area. If you want to party hardy, walk a couple blocks south and there are plenty of bars and music to party by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place was exceptionally clean! The grounds were not only well cared for but better looking than the pictures online. It is walking distance to the beach, seriously a 1 min walk, and restaurants and bars may be 4 minutes. The decor is outstanding, very warm and inviting. There is everything you could ever want as long as you are aware of certain things that are not mentioned. First of all, I am 64, and by friend is 58 - so we are beyond the Partying Stage. However, one night we got home at around 10:30 PM, and thought we would have a nightcap by the pool. Except they turned off the lights at 11:00. Well, after all we were the only ones there. So we went to the patio table outside our room, only to have those lights turned off too. We understand, but we would have made different plans for the evening, if we knew this in advance. For us it was a lack of communication, that's all. I still feel it was excellent because of the value, cleanliness, service, location, and even the comfortable bed!! I don't think one small communication should deter this location for being an excellent. It truly was...IF YOU are looking for nothing but peace, quiet (you could hear the ocean from the patio outside our room,), this is the place. If you want to party, it is a 5 min walk. I would recommend this to anyone, just know what you re looking for.

Room Tip: Bathroom does not have a fan, so in humid weather, i had a 'very bad hair day".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so sorry for turning off the lights because we understand evenings at the Blue Seas Courtyard are magical! It was probably because we did not notice that anyone was sitting outside. We always leave our decorative lights on until 11 pm as a matter of course. Howerver, if guests are still enjoying the outdoor ambience past 11 we are happy to keep the pool and grounds lighting on until 12 midnight when we turn in for the evening. Thank you so much for the feedback. Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Seas Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.