We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Seas Courtyard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Seas Courtyard to your Saves list
Blue Seas Courtyard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NO HIDDEN FEES!
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“LOVELY STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have stayed at another place in LBTS a few times and are so happy that this time we elected to stay at Blue Seas. What a fun, festive, happy and CLEAN place. The decor is unique and rooms comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the swing and having cocktails by the pool (if you do this, remember to use plastic glasses). The location is perfect for walking to many restaurants. Gary, the manager, took all the time we needed to answer questions with a big smile on his face. Christie and Marc, the owners, were delightful and accommodating. Although Blue Seas isn't directly on the ocean, it's a short walk across the street which wasn't an issue with us. The one and only recommendation we would make is that the beach chairs be replaced. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Blue Seas to our friends who don't require the mega resort atmosphere. Thank you Christie, Marc, Gary and staff for keeping Blue Seas so nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
We do pride ourselves on being the antidote to big hotel vacations. At the Blue Seas Courtyard you walk out your front door and step right into our little Mexico-style tropical paradise! So relaxing! We appreciate your comments about our complimentary guest beach chairs. Because of the sea salt they take a beating. We buy new ones every year just before the winter season begins...but I will replace them twice a year to make sure they are looking great for our
guests year round! Sincerely, Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    35
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
129
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed here over Memorial Weekend with my husband - we use to live in the area and came back to visit. This is a charming little hotel - very clean and well decorated and the owners were so nice, you could tell they really care and enjoy their business. The bed was so comfortable - one of the best sleeps I've ever had at a hotel. Great location too - right at the beach, was nice to look out the window in the morning and see the gorgeous Atlantic ocean. We were able to walk down the street to the pier and all the restaurants. Totally recommend this hotel - nicest property at LBTS Beach!

Room Tip: E-mail in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We just loved this charming little hotel so much we stayed an extra day! The atmosphere was very relaxing and friendly. The little kitchen in the room was really convenient for our family. All of the outdoor seating was perfect for enjoying the wonderful Florida weather, and it was a very short walk to the beach. The location was conveniently close to restaurants and a grocery store. We probably could have gone without a car while we were there. It was quite clean and well taken care of. You could see how much pride the owners took in this place! We just loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My wife and I were just here for part of a long vacation that included Lauderdale by the Sea and Key West. Blue Seas Courtyard is fantastic. I spend a lot of nights in the major chain hotels on business and this took me back to the days of old. The owners immediately recognized that a queen bed was not going to work as I am a large 6'4" and they immediately shifted us to a King unit. The care and effort they put into keeping the place up is amazing. Mexican Tile floors, Mexican Decor, 32" Flat Screen TV. Super pool area. We will definitely go back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Had a wonderful stay....Crisitie and Mark are super hosts. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and very clean. All the staff were very friendly. Met others who come back every year from Europe just to stay here. And I too will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Just returned a few days ago after a week at Blue Seas Courthard with my wife and 18-month-old daughter. We had a wonderful time. The owners are very warm and welcoming and our daughter had a lot of fun playing in the pool with their 2-year-old granddaughter.

I loved the courtyard. It is relatively small but beautifully decorated with a ton of plants and palm trees, lending a great deal of privacy. It's obvious that the staff puts a lot of effort into the grounds. The pool is great. And everything is very colorful. I don't think you'll find a splash of white in the entire place. Bricks instead of cement around the pool and courtyard; classic Mexican tiles on the roof; lots of colorful statues, fountains, decorations, etc.

You can't beat the location. The beach is right across the street. Also, it's smack in the middle of everything; on one side, two blocks lead you to the grocery store and liquor store; on the other side, two blocks lead you to Commercial Boulevard where all the shops and restaurants are. You also can't beat the price.

We rented a 1-bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable. There was ample space with a large dining room table and plenty of cabinet room in the kitchen, and a counter with bar stools dividing the kitchen and a comfortable living room. I liked the extra counter/table space. The front door opened on a separate room that served as a foyer leading into the living room and then the kitchen on one side, and on the other a large master bedroom. The bathroom lay in between. The TVs give you a lot of channels.

My wife and I slept in the living room with the 18-month-old in a pack-and-play in the master bedroom so we would still have access to the kitchen at night. We slept okay. Those mattresses are FIRM, which isn't our preference. Also, the mattresses sit atop box springs with wheels, which makes certain, er, activities very difficult. I suggest moving the mattress to the floor first.

That's my one complaint and it's a small one. I can't wait to set aside enough money and reserve another week at Blue Seas, which hopefully won't be too far off.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
We truly appreciate when our guests reflect all the thought and detail that has gone into creating our adorable seaside hacienda! We also understand the value of good hotel sleep quality. We realized the king bed in your suite had not received its 3" memory foam mattress topper which converts "firm" to "perfect". Our apologies and the new mattress topper is on!
Sincerely, Cristie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Spent ten wonderful days here selecting the stay based on other Advisor reviews. The hotel is within a short walk to the beach and an excellent breakfast/lunch as well as the pier and shops at the ocean end of Commercial Blvd. We did not have a large room but did have a kichenette which added value to the stay.

If you are looking for a quiet enjoyable stay this is it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Seas Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.